Who was the president of Mauritius in 2004?

Sir Anerood Jugnauth was the President of Mauritius in 2004. He was first elected to office in 1963, and later served as Prime Minister of Mauritius from 1982 June 16 to 1995 December 22 and again from 2000 September 17 to 2003 September 30, including through Mauritius transformation from a commonwealth to a republic on 1992 March 12. He was made president on 2003 October 7, following the planned resignation of President Karl Offmann, and re-elected in 2008.