You are witness for a burglary who was also involved. Now the police want you to take a lie detector test and will charge you if you refuse. What can you do?
You should speak with an attorney who specializes in criminal law in your area. On the other hand you can wait until you have been charged and then request that an attorney be appointed for you.
Asked in Law & Legal Issues
How long will you go to jail in sc if you are charged with burglary but have no record?
Asked in Criminal Law, Wisconsin
What is the sentence for burglary in the state of Wisconsin?
Asked in Parole and Conditional Release
What if probation is broken when it was for a burglary charge?
Asked in Statutes of Limitations, Criminal Law
What is the statute of limitation on a burglary charge?
Asked in Criminal Law
Is burglary of a structure considered a violent crime or a property crime?
It most likely would be written up as res. burglary. As long as no one was as said property. The charge can be reduced with a good lawyer involved. Added: Burglary of an UNOCCUPIED residence is considered a crime against property. If the residence is occupied at the time of the offense, the offense is enhanced and becomes a crime against persons.
Asked in Criminal Law, Police and Law Enforcement
Is the charge of California Penal Code 459 ''burglary'' a misdemeanor?
Asked in Criminal Law
How long will you get in jail for aggravated burglary?
Asked in Criminal Law, Jail Incarceration
How long do you go to jail for bugging someone's house?
Asked in Physics
What is the net electric charge if there is a charge 2200 to the right and 5500 down?
Asked in Police and Law Enforcement
Does a police officer have to be witness to charge disorderly conduct?
Disorderly conduct is generally charged as a misdemeanor, and most states require the person bringing a misdemeanor charge to be a witness to the incident (there are exceptions, such as in domestic violence). If the police officer making the arrest did not witness the conduct that created the disorderly conduct charge, he would normally have to have an independent witness to sign the complaint.
How do you get a burglary charge dropped?
Can you be given a ticket for a breaking and entering charge?
Asked in Statutes of Limitations
What is the statute of limitation for first degree burglary in state of California?
Asked in Firearms
Can you get a gun in Florida if you got burglary charge and grand theft?
What are the consequences of burglary in Kentucky?
Burglary is unlawfully entering a building with intent to commit a crime. The crime to be committed does not necessarily have to be a theft, nor does the crime actually have to be completed. If the building entered is not a dwelling then the charge is Burglary - 3rd Degree, which is a Class D Felony carrying 1 to 5 years. If the building is a home or dwelling then the charge is Burglary - 2nd Degree, which is a Class C Felony carrying 5 to 10 years. If there is a weapon involved, or if someone is injured (other than the perpetrator(s) of the offense, or if someone is threatened with a dangerous instrument, the the charge is Burglary - 1st Degree, which is a Class B Felony carrying 10 to 20 years. If the owners or occupants of the property, and/or the commonwealth, can press charges against you. If the victim drops the charges, the commonwealth may still proceed with the case. If you are a juvenile, you may be committed to the Department of Juvenile Justice and may be placed in juvenile detention or in a detention alternative placement, depending on the severity of the offense and the determination of the Department of Juvenile Justice.