Best Answer

In the United States, most if not all US States have three branches.

1. Executive;

2. Legislative; and

3. Judicial.

To a large extent these States have the same functions of the Federal government.

User Avatar

Wiki User

10y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar
More answers
User Avatar

Wiki User

15y ago

Each state has 3 branches of government: the legislative, executive, and judicial.

This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: How many branches of government does each state has?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

How many branches are in the Washington state government?


How many governers are there in the US?

Legislative, Executive and Judiciary. I think you meant the branches of the government

How many branches in the state and federal government?

there are 3 branches ...Legislative , Executive , and Judicial

How many branches of government are there in the North Carolina state government?

3 brenches

How many branches of government were created by the North Carolina Constitution?

There were three branches of Government created by the NC state constitution.

How many branches are there in the united state government?


How many branches are at each level of the government in us?


How many branches of government did the large state plan call for?


How many branches of government does Louisiana have?

louisiana has three branches of government,executive-governor leuitenant governor etc.legislative- state senate and state house of reps.judicial-all courts in louisiana

How many branches of government does Missouri have?

Yes, all state governments and the federal government have three branches. These are the executive branch, judicial branch, and legislative branch.

How many branches are within the Illinois state government?

Executive, Judicial, Legislative.

How many members are in the House of Commons in the US?

There is no House of Commons in the United States Government. Our Congress, one of the three branches of our government, is divided into two separate chambers; The House of Representatives and The Senate. The Senate contains 100 senators, two from each state. The House of Representatives contains 435 congressmen. The number of congressmen from each state is based on the relative population of each state.