answersLogoWhite

0

The law for DUI states that if you have an blood alcohol of .08% or greater you are driving drunk. You can be arrested, charged a fine (depending on the state and local laws the price can vary) and have your car impounded.

User Avatar

Wiki User

∙ 15y ago
User Avatar

What else can I help you with?

Related Questions

What are DUI laws and penalties in Georgia?

You can get information on the Georgia DUI laws and penalties at the link below.


Are the DUI laws of Illinois the same as the DUI laws in Milwaukee, WI?

The DUI laws are dependent per city as well as per county. However many of the basic rules are the same for state to state.


Why do some states not have DUI laws?

The question is an incorrect premise. ALL states have laws that address DUI or DWI infractions.


How does one obtain a copy of the DUI laws in Pittsburgh?

One can obtain a copy of the DUI laws in Pittsburgh by contacting a lawyer in the community. One also may obtain copies of the DUI laws by going to the local traffic center in Pittsburgh and asking to obtain a copy.


Where can you find information about DUI rights and limitations and exceptions to DUI rights?

"For the most part, DUI right, like most alcohol-related laws, differ depending on the state in which the offense occurs. The best source of information is usually a local lawyer who specializes in DUI laws."


Where in California can someone find information on DUI laws?

California DUI laws can be found on the website for the California DMV. You can also find information on the privately owned DMV website, which covers every state's laws.


Do DUI laws apply in all states?

DUI laws apply in all 50 states and most countries. Under federal law if your BAC is .08 your illegally intoxicated.


Where can one find details of the California DUI laws?

The California Department of Motor Vehicle will have information on what the DUI laws are in the California. Another resource would be to search the library for such information


When did the Connecticut DUI laws come into force?

The Connecticut DUI laws came into force in the year of 2010. They explain all the rules about drunk driving, and they explain what will happen if you go against these rules.


How high can a DUI be?

That will depend on the specific laws in the jurisdiction. In general, anything over .08 BAC is considered a DUI. There is no 'upper limit.'


When was the last DUI law change?

States set their own DUI/DWI laws. They get updated frequently, and they usually get more strict.


What are the implications of not abiding by California DUI laws?

Not abiding by California DUI laws can result in serious consequences such as fines, license suspension, mandatory attendance at DUI programs, and even jail time, depending on the severity of the offense. Additionally, it can lead to higher insurance rates, a criminal record, and potentially impact one's employment opportunities.

Trending Questions
Can you be certified to be a pharmacy technician although im on probation for dwi which is a misdemeanor? Why car shakes at 35 mph or 40 mph? How many years can your licence be revoke for the second DUI? What type of business is Auto Barn? How much would it cost to fix a washer that won't spin? Why does a car stall and hunt for idle in cold weather? What direction does the front drive shaft go rubber boot towards front axel or transfer case? Why did car lights originally stay on after the car was turned off? What may have happened if you ran your car too long with no oil and it cut off while driving and wont start at all? How much does a salon owner charge for booth rental? Will a garden hose keep a 350 Chevy cool during cam breakin? If you remove all the tumblers from the ignition lock cylinder on a 1994 Saturn sc2 will you still be able to start and drive the car but just not have a lockable ignition switch and steering wheel? If your brakes fail on a downgrade you must first? Rate the quality of British Petroleum Regular gasoline? How long are center lines on roads? Oil change on lawn mower? 02 BMW 325i won't start The battery light came on while I was driving home on Friday The next morning it wouldn't start We jump started but when I turned the car off and back on nothing happened? What does hg stand for in a turbo meter? Where can you find the engine number in-other to prepare the vehicle license my company just bought a mack truck with model number CXU613E vin no 1M1AW09Y5ANO11656? Why should you wash your car?