Best Answer

There are different parts in eye;

1.Sclerotic: Sclerotic is the outer coating of the eye which is white in colour.

2.Cornea: The front part of sclerotic is transparent to light and is termed as cornea.

3.Iris: Iris is just at the back of cornea.

4.Eye Lens: Eye lens is a double convex lens.

5.Ciliary Muscles: The eye lens is held by ciliary muscles.

6.Pupil: At the centre of the iris there is a hole through which light falls on the lens.

7.Aqueous humour : The space between cornea and eye lens is filled with a transparent fluid called aqueous humour.

8.Vitreous Humour:A jelly like transparent fluid which is filled between between eye lens and retina.

9.Retina : Retina serves the purpose of a screen in the eye.

10.Optic Nerve: Optic nerve carries the information to brain.

11.Principal Axis:a line that passes through the center of curvature of a lens so that light is neither reflected nor refracted.

12.Blind Spot : The region of eye containing the optic nerve is not at all sensitive to light and is called blind spot.

13.Yellow Spot : The central part of retina.

14. Eye Lids:protect the eye from dust and light.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2017-04-22 03:13:53
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

What percentage of children are visual learners

The main idea of a passage is also called a

What do demographic studies analyze

Which adjective best modifies the word technology

See all cards
9 Reviews
More answers
User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2010-10-30 04:08:15

A human has 3 eyes and it allows us to see clearly. The parts are cornea and retina.

This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: What are the parts of the eye?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
People also asked