In draughts (or checkers), a single piece cannot jump over a king. A single piece can only jump over an opponent’s regular pieces to capture them. However, if a king is positioned such that it is adjacent to a single piece and there is an empty space on the opposite side, the single piece can jump over the regular piece, but not the king itself. Thus, jumping a king directly is not allowed.
No a single checker cant
Yes, a single piece can jump a king … in a game of checkers in the United States of America. But this is not the case in Italy. In the Italian version, a king legally can be captured only by another king.
no
In the game of checkers, a king is allowed to jump over its own checkers. Kings have more freedom of movement compared to regular checkers, as they can move both forward and backward. When a king jumps over an opponent's checker, it can continue jumping over multiple checkers in a single turn, regardless of whether they are its own or the opponent's. This ability to jump over its own checkers adds a strategic element to the game, allowing players to plan more complex moves.
no, only kings and double king can
can a single jump over a double in checkers/draughts
No a single checker cant
Yes, a single piece can jump a king … in a game of checkers in the United States of America. But this is not the case in Italy. In the Italian version, a king legally can be captured only by another king.
In checkers, a king can only jump over an opponent's single checker that is adjacent to it, landing in an empty space immediately beyond that checker. It cannot jump over two checkers side by side in a single move. Each jump must follow the rule of jumping over one opponent's piece at a time, landing in an empty square. Therefore, a king cannot jump two checkers side by side in one move.
Yes. Any checker can jump over another one that is a single space diagonally away. If the opponent leaves a King open to capture like that, go for it.
No, you cannot jump your own checker with a king.
In checkers, a king can capture multiple pieces in a single turn by jumping over them, but it can only do so if there are consecutive jumps available. Once a king captures an opponent's piece, it can continue to jump and capture additional pieces if they are positioned correctly. However, a king cannot eat "double" in the sense of capturing two pieces in a single jump; each jump must involve a separate piece. The only limit is that a player must make all possible captures during their turn.
yes, a normal piece can jump a king
A king can jump as far as needed to legally capture pieces.
yes
In checkers, yes
No