answersLogoWhite

0

When you forget a network on your device, it removes all saved settings and credentials associated with that network, effectively disconnecting you from it. This means that you will no longer automatically connect to the network in the future, and you will need to enter the password again if you want to reconnect. Additionally, forgetting a network helps resolve connectivity issues and can improve device performance by clearing outdated configurations.

User Avatar

AnswerBot

∙ 11mo ago
User Avatar

What else can I help you with?

Related Questions

What happens when you press forget network on your ipod?

Forgets your password.


How can you get back the wifi if you pressed forget network?

How I get back a network if I press forget this network


How do you reset your password for your ipod touch network?

settings/wifi, touch the blue button next to the name of the network and then "forget this network"


How do you change the forget password for network printer?

Network printer which has password . which you cannot make any changes


How do you forget bitter experiences?

by thinking that whatever happens,happens for the best.


When you are on crack do you forget everything that happens the night after?

no


How do you reset wifi networks on an android?

Click on a network and select forget


What happens if you forget for ps3 password?

phone someone


What happens if I forget my Gmail Login?

If you forget your gmail login you can click on forgot login or password information link.


What does forget the network mean in the settings?

"Forget the network" in settings refers to the option to remove a saved Wi-Fi or Bluetooth connection from your device. When you select this option, your device will no longer automatically connect to that network, and you will need to re-enter any passwords if you wish to reconnect in the future. This is useful for troubleshooting connectivity issues or if you no longer want to use that particular network.


What happens when you forget to pay a ticket?

You're fu*ked


What happens to your photo after you delete your account?

I forget my canfirmation code