Best Answer

Three types of interest groups are civil rights interest groups, religious groups, and economic interest groups. Additional types include ideological interest groups, single-issue groups, and government interest groups. There are thousands of interests groups in all.

User Avatar

Wiki User

9y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: What are the six different types of interest groups?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

What are the 6 interest group?

The six interest groups are: - Public Sector Interest Groups - Foreign Policy Interest Groups - Public Interest Groups - Ideological or Single- Issue Interest Groups - Economic Interest Groups - Lobbyists

What are the six types of empowerment?

The six types of empowerment are economic, political, social, psychological, cultural, and educational empowerment. These types refer to different aspects of empowerment that individuals or groups can experience to enhance their agency and influence in society.

What are the six different types of seals found in Antarctica?


What are the six different types of food groups?

The 6 different food groups are... 1. Grains 2. Fruits 3. Vegetables 4. Oil 5. Dairy 6.Protein Out of these Oil is the most least you should eat everyday. It is a food group because sometimes your body actually needs oil.

How many cube nets can you make with six different squares?

There are only 11 different types of cube nets if you use six squares.

How many different types of cheese could you eat on the titanic?


What is the number of different wolves are there?

There are reported to be six types of wolves in the world. The six types of wolves that are listed are gray, red, Eastern, Ethiopian, Indian and Himalayan.

Name six different germanic groups?

Kelts Franks Jutes Saxons Angles Vandals

What types of food are there?

There are six types, or groups, of food: Sugars, Meats, Dairy, Vegetables, Fruits, and Grains. See link below for details of the USDA Food Pyramid.

What are six major groups of pathogens?

The six major groups of pathogens are bacteria, viruses, fungi, parasites, prions, and protozoa. Each group includes various species that can cause different types of infections and diseases in humans and animals.

What are the six food groups?

The six food groups are: Meats & Protein Grains Fruits Vegetables Dairy Fats & Oils

How many groups of 2 make 3 groups of 4?

There are six (6) groups of 2 in three groups of 4. Your answer is six (6)