Skim milk, whole milk, half-and-half, whipping-cream and butter are all potentially kosher for Passover. The only difference between these is in the butterfat content (none in skim milk, almost 100 percent for solid butter).
The label has to say "Kosher for Passover"
Though some brands of granola are kosher for non-Passover use, no granola is kosher for Passover. For Passover, you can get fake 'granola' that is made from matzo. Or, it may be fun to research ingredients and try to make some on your own.
Yes, they must be certified kosher for Passover though.
Yes, soy lecithin is generally considered kosher for Passover as it is derived from soybeans and not chametz (leavened grains). However, it is always recommended to check for specific kosher for Passover certification on the product packaging to ensure compliance with Passover dietary guidelines.
No
There are brands of kosher for Passover cranberry sauce. You would have to check the packaging for kashrut certification.
It depends. If you are Ashkenaz, then you can't eat popcorn on Passover (Ashkenazim don't eat legumes on passover, and corn is a legume). If you are of a Sefard (who do eat legumes on Passover) origin, then you technically can eat popcorn on Passover, but it must have a reliable kosher for Passover certification.Correction:Corn is not a legume. The reason that corn isn't eaten during Passover is because of a naming error when it came to Europe and it became associated with one of the grains that the Torah forbids during Passover.
Some kosher restaurants are open for Passover.
No. Bread is not kosher for Passover. (However, unless it has any "weird ingredients" like bacon fat or violates the rules and chadash/yashan grain, bread is kosher for all times other than Passover.)
All perfumes made from ambergris are NOT kosher any time of the year, because whales are not a kosher animal.
Yes, but it should be labeled as having had Rabbinical supervision for consumption during Passover.
They are foods without Chametz. Chametz is anything with flour that was let to rise. Kosher for Passover food must also be processed within 18 minutes so the dough doesn't have time to rise. It also has to be uncontaminated with dough that is not kosher for passover anymore and there needs to be a thorough cleaning between each batch.