answersLogoWhite

0

Yes and no. If Skill Drain is already active, then if Jinzo is summoned, his continuous effect is never applied. He will be negated. But if Jinzo is already face-up on the field, you can't even activate Skill Drain.

Because Jinzo's effect is continuous, you can't wait until a player says they wish to summon Jinzo, and then try to activate Skill Drain. Jinzo will be summoned and be negating traps before your next opportunity to activate Skill Drain.

User Avatar

Wiki User

12y ago

What else can I help you with?

Continue Learning about General Arts & Entertainment

What effects does Debris Dragon retain if Skill Drain is active in Yu-Gi-Oh?

If Skill Drain is active, then Debris Dragon's triggered effect will be negated when it tries to resolve. Debris Dragon's Synchro Material resolution is not an 'effect' as such. Skill Drain does not do anything to it.


Can Rescue Rabbit still use its effect if negated by Effect Veiler since its effect resolves while it's banished in Yu-Gi-Oh?

Effect Veiler doesn't care where the monster is when its effect resolves, only where it the effect was activated.Cards like Exiled Force or Rescue Rabbit activate on the field, even though they send themselves to the graveyard as the cost, and even though the effect resolves while the monsters are in the graveyard. But because the effect was activated on the field, Effect Veiler would still negate it. By contrast, if Effect Veiler was used against a Giant Rat that was destroyed by battle, then the effect would not be negated. Giant Rat activates in the graveyard, not on the field.Skill Drain's rulings should not be referenced, because Skill Drain looks at where the monster is when the effect tries to resolve, not where the effect is activated.


When Skill Drain is destroyed with a normal summoned beast king barbaros on the field Does BKB still have 3000 attack?

Yes, Beast King Barbaros' stat reduction is applied only once, on successful summon, if something negated that, such as Skill Drain, it is not reapplied when Skill Drain's effect is ended.


Does Skill Drain work on monsters summoned from the hand to the field?

Yes, Skill Drain works on cards summoned from your hand. Skill Drain is a Continuous Trap card that affects any monster on the field, whether its summon was Normal, Ritual, Special, Fusion, or Synchro.Skill Drain only cares about two things. Monsters on the field with a continuous effect, or monsters with an activated effect that tries to resolve while the monster card is face-up on the field. It will negate both of those.Therefore if a monster's effect activates in the hand (Honest, Battle Fader, etc.) or resolves while the monster is no longer face-up on the field (Exiled Force, Sangan, etc.), it is unaffected.


When your opponent summons a monarch monster is it possible to negate it's effect?

Yes, once the monarch activates its effect, there are several things you could do. Doomcalibur Knight, Forbidden Chalice, Effect Veiler, Skill Drain, Divine Wrath, Gladiator Beast War Chariot, could all negate that effect.

Related Questions

In Yugioh if use wicked rebirth on stardust dragon will wicked rebirth negate stardust effect?

No. Like other negation cards such as Skill Drain, Wicked Rebirth does not stop Stardust Dragon activating its effect. If Stardust activates, then it goes to the graveyard. That means it is no longer being targeted by Wicked Rebirth, so the effect will be able to resolve correctly.


Does skill drain stop the effect of cyber dragon?

No. Skill Drain only works for monsters already present on the field. Any effect that activates in the hand or graveyard are not negated by the effect of Skill Drain.


What is current drain cells?

the current in the drain circuit of a field effect transistor.


What effect does muriatic acid have on PVC drain pipe?

none


Do you have to pay 1000LP each time you use Skill Drain's effect in Yu-Gi-Oh?

Flipping Skill Drain face-up costs 1000 life points. It then applies a continuous effect, there are no further costs, and it does not have an activated effect from then on.


What effects does Debris Dragon retain if Skill Drain is active in Yu-Gi-Oh?

If Skill Drain is active, then Debris Dragon's triggered effect will be negated when it tries to resolve. Debris Dragon's Synchro Material resolution is not an 'effect' as such. Skill Drain does not do anything to it.


How does the Skill Drain work in Yu-Gi-Oh?

Skill Drain will do the following:If a monster activates an effect, and the monster is face-up on the field when that effect resolves, then that effect will be negated.If, when the effect resolves, the monster is not face-up on the field, then the effect will resolve as normal. This happens to monsters who activate and resolve in different zones, monsters tributed for the activation of their own effect, and monsters destroyed, or flipped face-down before their effects can resolve.A monster's continuous effect will be negated until Skill Drain is removed from the field.


How can you negate the effect Blackwing - Vayu the Emblem of Honor?

Skill Drain will negate its continuous effect. It can be used as Synchro Material if Skill Drain is active. Most Monster Effect negation cards will work when it activates its Ignition Effect. Divine Wrath can stop it, as can Solemn Warning, and Royal Oppression.


Douse skill drain negate the effect of stardust dragon?

No, it can't negate either of its effects. Skill Drain only negates a monster's resolution if the monster card is face-up on the field when it tries to resolve. With Stardust Dragon, its negation effect activates on the field but sends itself to the graveyard as a cost. Skill Drain can't touch it there. It's resummoning effect activates in the graveyard, so again, Skill Drain can't stop it.


What happens if Stardust Radiance Dragon activates its effect and then Skill Drain is activated later in the same turn in Yu-Gi-Oh?

Once applied, a 'lingering' effect generally can't be negated. The protective effect that was applied earlier in the turn is not affected by cards like Skill Drain.


Can you activate a monster's effect perhaps to make use of its cost even though its effect will be negated by Skill Drain in Yu-Gi-Oh?

Yes. Skill Drain only negates resolutions. It does not prevent activations, nor is there any rule against activating an effect that the current game state will negate.


What was the effect when the confederacy faced a food shortage due to the drain of manpower into the army?

they lose the war