Of course, unless the effect specifically requires the target to be untapped.
Magic Reflector is a Normal Spell Card and goes to the graveyard after the chain resolves, meaning it would not be much use if its protective effect ended right then.What Magic Reflector and Card Guard do is set up 'lingering effects' on the token they distribute, that are no longer dependent on the card that set it up. So Card Guard can leave the field, and the token will still work.
Magic planter
No you can't discard unless instructed to by a card or effect, or you have exceeded your hand size limit and are at the end of your turn.
Card
This would depend on the wording of the card's lore. If the card states that "...when this card is sent to the Graveyard..." or "...if this card is destroyed by a card effect...", then it would imply that the effects are activated when it hits the Graveyard. However, if the card states "...when this card is destroyed by battle...", then this would imply that the effect would only activate if it attacked or was attacked and destroyed during the Damage Step. As for Flip Effect Monsters, their effects would only apply if they were flipped face-up before they were destroyed. If not, then their effects are not activated.
No, they do not. It would not affect them in any way though, the only Planeswalker affected by tapping is Gideon Jura.
No, "Island" is not a spell in Magic: The Gathering. It is a basic land card that produces blue mana when tapped.
To get the mana from a land, you have to tap it yourself. If another effect taps a permanent, then you don't gain that card's effect. The same goes for anything that comes into play tapped, it doesn't mean you automatically get the card's effect, or mana in the case of a land.
Ninjutsu [cost] (cost) reveal this card from your hand return an unblocked creature you control to its owners hand put this card into play from your hand tapped and attacking
Magic Reflector is a Normal Spell Card and goes to the graveyard after the chain resolves, meaning it would not be much use if its protective effect ended right then.What Magic Reflector and Card Guard do is set up 'lingering effects' on the token they distribute, that are no longer dependent on the card that set it up. So Card Guard can leave the field, and the token will still work.
In Magic: The Gathering, when a card with an "enter the battlefield" effect is played, the effect triggers as soon as the card enters the battlefield. Players must follow the specific instructions of the effect, which can vary depending on the card. It is important to carefully read and understand the card's text to correctly resolve the effect.
Sorcerer of Dark Magic has a Quick Effect that can be chained to any spell speed 2 Trap card (meaning he can't stop a Counter Trap). So when Crush Card Virus is activated, he can chain his effect to it. His effect will resolve, negating the activation and effect, meaning Crush Card Virus does not resolve - nothing is destroyed.
Magic planter
When a card in Magic: The Gathering allows a player to gain life, it increases their life total.
In Magic: The Gathering, creatures entering the battlefield must follow certain rules. They typically enter tapped unless a card effect says otherwise. They can't attack or use abilities that require tapping on the turn they enter unless they have haste. They also trigger "enter the battlefield" abilities when they come into play.
In Magic: The Gathering, a spell is a card that has a specific effect when cast, such as summoning a creature, dealing damage, or providing a benefit to the player.
The Trap Card will only work if it does not specifically involve the monster with the effect. For example, if you attack with Elemental Hero Wildheart (who is not affected by the effects of Trap Cards), and your opponent activates Magic Cylinder(who targets Elemental Hero Wildheart) the effect of Magic Cylinder disappears as it must be able to negate the attack before inflicting the damage. Note that this is only because the Damage Inflicting portion of Magic Cylinderis its secondary effect meaning that the Damage Infliction depends on the ability for Magic Cylinder to negate the attack. If it was listed first, then the damage would be dealt, but the attack would not be negated.