answersLogoWhite

0

no u can not if u look at the card it can only be summoned by tributing 1 blue eyes Ultimate dragon

User Avatar

Wiki User

16y ago

What else can I help you with?

Continue Learning about General Arts & Entertainment

Can 'Call of the Haunted' be used to special summon 'Cyber Twin Dragon'?

As long as the 'Cyber Twin Dragon' was properly summoned initially, by Fusion Summon, and was then destroyed, then yes, you can resummon it from the graveyard with 'Call of the Haunted'. If the 'Cyber Twin Dragon' got to the graveyard by the following methods - sent from Extra Deck by 'Gale Dogra', special summoned but not Fusion Summoned by 'Cyber Stein', or had its Fusion Summon negated, then it cannot be special summoned from the graveyard.


Does 'Forbidden Graveyard' negate 'Stardust Dragon's effect?

Stardust Dragon has a triggered effect that special summons it from the graveyard on the turn that it negated an opponent's effect. Forbidden Graveyard will negate this trigger, Stardust Dragon will not be summoned.


If Darkblaze Dragon is special summoned from the graveyard using Shallow Grave does it receive its effect considering it is face down?

No. Darkblaze Dragon's ATK/DEF boosting effect is a Triggered effect, triggered when Special Summoned. If it is special summoned face-down, it will be unable to trigger, and will not gain the bonus ATK/DEF.


When it says cannot be normal summoned of set this card cannot be special summoned except when can you special summon it from anywhere if it doesn't include from where?

If it doesn't specify, then it will be from the hand only. For example, Judgment Dragon can only be special summoned from hand - if it is in the graveyard you can't special summon it from there even if the condition is met.


Can yugioh fusion monsters be special summoned from the graveyard?

Normally, yes, Fusion Monsters can be Special Summoned from the graveyard, if they were properly Summoned first. That usually means by Fusion Summon, or if they are a special one that don't actually use Fusion Summon (Gyzarus, Neospacian Fusions, etc) then these are considered properly summoned if you follow the card text.A Fusion Monster is not considered properly summoned if the summon was negated, or it reached the field in other ways. For example, Cyber Stein 'special summons' a Fusion Monster, but does not Fusion Summon it. That monster would be unable to be revived from the graveyard when it dies.Lastly, some say "cannot be special summoned except by" and the except by bit means that's the only way they can ever be special summoned, so monsters like this (Dark Paladin, etc) may not be special summoned from the graveyard even if it was properly Fusion Summoned initially.

Related Questions

Can you special summon blue eyes shining dragon from the graveyard?

No, Blue-Eyes Shining Dragon says it cannot be special summoned 'except by' tributing a Blue-Eyes Ultimate Dragon. If a card says it can 'only' be special summoned by a certain way, then if you do that properly, but the monster is destroyed, then you are allowed to use Monster Reborn on it. But for the 'except by' monsters, the listed text is the only way to get them on the field. You cannot special summon them back from the graveyard, even if you did properly summon them first.


Can 'Blue-Eyes Shining Dragon' be brought back with 'Monster Reborn'?

If a monster says "can only be special summoned by.." then if you summon it properly by this method, and it then goes to the graveyard, you can bring it back with Monster Reborn. If a monster says "cannot be special summoned except by.." then that's the only way it can ever be summoned. Even if you summon it properly first, it cannot be revived from the graveyard, except under the most extreme and specific circumstances (Level Modulation). Blue-Eyes Shining Dragon belongs to this latter group, so cannot be special summoned from the graveyard at all.


Can 'Call of the Haunted' be used to special summon 'Cyber Twin Dragon'?

As long as the 'Cyber Twin Dragon' was properly summoned initially, by Fusion Summon, and was then destroyed, then yes, you can resummon it from the graveyard with 'Call of the Haunted'. If the 'Cyber Twin Dragon' got to the graveyard by the following methods - sent from Extra Deck by 'Gale Dogra', special summoned but not Fusion Summoned by 'Cyber Stein', or had its Fusion Summon negated, then it cannot be special summoned from the graveyard.


Can you use 'Monster Reborn' or 'Call of the Haunted' on a 'Judgment Dragon' that goes to the graveyard after it has been properly summoned?

No. Judgment Dragon says it 'cannot be special summoned except by...' and this way is the only way it can ever be special summoned. It cannot ever be revived from the graveyard by cards like Monster Reborn.


Does 'Forbidden Graveyard' negate 'Stardust Dragon's effect?

Stardust Dragon has a triggered effect that special summons it from the graveyard on the turn that it negated an opponent's effect. Forbidden Graveyard will negate this trigger, Stardust Dragon will not be summoned.


Can you bring Back chaos emperor dragon with decoy dragon?

As long as the Chaos Emperor Dragon had been properly special summoned initially before it went to the graveyard, then yes, it can be resummoned by cards like Call of the Haunted or Decoy Dragon.. That's because it is a 'only be special summoned by' monster, for which the above rules apply. If it were a 'cannot be special summoned except by' monster, like Dark Armed Dragon, then you cannot resummon it from the graveyard, even if properly summoned beforehand.


What is the ruling for Light Pulsar Dragon in the current game mechanics?

Light Pulsar Dragon's effect allows you to Special Summon a Dragon-type monster from your Graveyard when it is Special Summoned. This effect can only be used once per turn. Additionally, if Light Pulsar Dragon is sent from the field to the Graveyard, you can Special Summon a DARK Dragon-type monster from your Graveyard.


Can flute of summoning dragon summon rainbow dragon?

Cards that can 'only be Special Summoned by', or 'cannot be Special Summoned except by' can only ever reach the field initially by that listed method.Flute of Summoning Dragon can never summon Rainbow Dragon. Even if the conditions are right, that's something that allows you to special summon it (at the same timing as a Normal Summon in your turn), not any external effect.Cards that state "...can only be Special Summoned by..." can be Special Summoned, for example, from the Graveyard after its initial Special Summon (by its own effect) is successful. For example, you Special Summon The Rock Spirit from your Hand by removing from play one Rock-Type monster in your Graveyard. Your opponent then somehow manages to destroy The Rock Spirit. Because it was successfully Special Summoned by its own effect, The Rock Spirit is now eligible to be Special Summoned from the Graveyard via a effect such as Call of the Haunted.


If Darkblaze Dragon is special summoned from the graveyard using Shallow Grave does it receive its effect considering it is face down?

No. Darkblaze Dragon's ATK/DEF boosting effect is a Triggered effect, triggered when Special Summoned. If it is special summoned face-down, it will be unable to trigger, and will not gain the bonus ATK/DEF.


Yu Gi Oh Question If the star dust dragon went to the opponents graveyard because of his effect can you special summon it from your opponents graveyard using monster reborn on your turn?

Yes you can, as long as the Stardust was originally summoned by Synchro Summon and not by Starlight Road (Starlight Road does not summon it 'properly', and the Stardust Dragon summoned by it cannot be summoned back from the graveyard should it be sent there).


What is Blue Eyes Shining Dragon?

Blue-Eyes Shining Dragon is a Level 10 Monster from the Yu-Gi-Oh! TCG. It has a Light Attribute and is a Dragon/Effect Monster. This is the card text: This card cannot be Normal Summoned or Set. This card cannot be Special Summoned except by offering 1 "Blue-Eyes Ultimate Dragon" on your side of the field as a Tribute. Increase the ATK of this card by 300 points for each Dragon-Type monster in your Graveyard. You can negate the effect of Spell, Trap, and Monster Cards that designate this card.


Can you summon a Blue-Eyes Shining Dragon if you have a Lord of D on the field and use Flute of Summoning Dragon?

No, if you look at Blue-Eyes Shining Dragon's text, it says it cannot be special summoned, except by tributing a Blue-Eyes Ultimate Dragon from your side of the field.There is simply no way around this. It is the only way it can be summoned.