You have the negate the Ritual Spell card. Once the spell card resolves, the monster is considered 'successfully' special summoned, there's no chance to negate, unlike monsters who summon themselves without using the chain, like Cyber Dragon.
No. Monsters can special summon themselves in two ways, there are monsters that special summon themselves without using the chain, such as Cyber Dragon, and Dark Armed Dragon, but also Synchro Summons. Then there are those that are special summoned by the resolution of an activated effect. To negate the former, you wait until the new monster is placed on the field. Summon negation cards like Solemn Judgment, can then be used on it. To stop the summon in this latter case, you have to negate the activated effect - once it resolves, the summon is successful and can't be stopped. DD Scout Plane summons itself on resolution of its Triggered effect. Solemn Judgment cannot negate activated monster effects, so cannot be chained to this activation. Once the effect resolves, DD Scout Plane is considered to be successfully special summoned, so can't be negated. If the monster is being summoned by an activated Trap or Spell card, Solemn Judgment can be chained to these. But it cannot stop a summon from an activated monster effect, which is why Solemn Warning became so heavily used, because it can negate such monster effects.
u get a tuner monster and 1 or more non tuner monsters then u need 2 make sure the level of the monsters u r gonna tune is equal 2 the level of the synchro monster after that u send the monsters to the graveyard and bring out the synchro monster
Jinzo's summon will be negated, its continuous effect will never be applied.
Activated Normal or Quickplay Spells, and Normal or Counter Traps, remain on the field until after the whole chain has resolved, unless another effect specifically sends them during the chain. So if I activated Secret Barrel, my opponent could chain cards like Jar of Greed to it, but even though that resolves first, the card remains on the field until Secret Barrel finishes resolving, meaning there is no reduction in damage. In another scenario, if Heavy Storm is activated, and Solemn Judgment was chained, Heavy Storm will be negated, destroyed, and sent to the graveyard when Solemn Judgment resolves. Then at the end of the chain, Solemn goes to the graveyard too.
You can use Solemn Judgment on the summon of one of your own monsters, if you wish.
No, it can't.His normal summon can't be negated, so Solemn Judgment can't be used there. Also, note Solemn cannot be used against monster effects, so it cannot be used against his activated effects either.
Divine Warning, I am expecting you to mean "Solemn Warning" is a Counter Trap Card that allows you to negate Any Summoning of a Monster, or the effect that can Special Summon a Monster and destroy it by paying 2000 lifepoints. Your going to have to be a bit more specific with Rulings, as there are a few of them, the key things are Warning Can Negate Macro Cosmos, and Starlight Road. And you can not Chain to any other card that doesn't special summon a monster. Hope This Helps
No. Monsters can special summon themselves in two ways, there are monsters that special summon themselves without using the chain, such as Cyber Dragon, and Dark Armed Dragon, but also Synchro Summons. Then there are those that are special summoned by the resolution of an activated effect. To negate the former, you wait until the new monster is placed on the field. Summon negation cards like Solemn Judgment, can then be used on it. To stop the summon in this latter case, you have to negate the activated effect - once it resolves, the summon is successful and can't be stopped. DD Scout Plane summons itself on resolution of its Triggered effect. Solemn Judgment cannot negate activated monster effects, so cannot be chained to this activation. Once the effect resolves, DD Scout Plane is considered to be successfully special summoned, so can't be negated. If the monster is being summoned by an activated Trap or Spell card, Solemn Judgment can be chained to these. But it cannot stop a summon from an activated monster effect, which is why Solemn Warning became so heavily used, because it can negate such monster effects.
formal, public, official, ritual, stately, solemn, liturgical, courtly
a religious or solemn ceremony consisting a series of actions performed according to an order
u get a tuner monster and 1 or more non tuner monsters then u need 2 make sure the level of the monsters u r gonna tune is equal 2 the level of the synchro monster after that u send the monsters to the graveyard and bring out the synchro monster
Nope, the Earthbound wouldn't be destroyed. Trap Hole's effect occurs when the monster is successfully summoned. By then, Hardened Armed Dragon's effect is in play. However, the summon could still be negated. (i.e Solemn Judgement)
If a monster is set you cannot activate it. "Torrential Tribute" can only activate when any player performs a flip summon, normal summon, Ritual summon, Fusion summon or Special summon, but a set is different from a summon so you cannot activate "Torrential Tribute". The same applies to other cards that activate when a monster is summoned (like "Bottomless Trap Hole" and "Solemn Judgment").
No, a Set is not a summon, summon negation cards cannot be used against it.
You must receive the Eucharist properly because it is a solemn and ancient religious ritual, and if you do not do it properly you would be showing disrespect to that tradition.
Jinzo's summon will be negated, its continuous effect will never be applied.
Skill Drain will negate its continuous effect. It can be used as Synchro Material if Skill Drain is active. Most Monster Effect negation cards will work when it activates its Ignition Effect. Divine Wrath can stop it, as can Solemn Warning, and Royal Oppression.