answersLogoWhite

0

Yes. If penguin soldier is attacked when it is face-down, it automatically flips face-up and the effect is activated before it goes to the graveyard.

User Avatar

Wiki User

17y ago

What else can I help you with?

Continue Learning about General Arts & Entertainment

How do you catch tornadous if you killed it once?

It is almost impossible to find it again


When does a card effect that reads 'once per turn' mean it can be either during your turn or your opponent's turn in Yu-Gi-Oh?

It depends on what the effect is.If it is a Quick Effect, or a Triggered Effect, then it can be used once in either turn.If it is an Ignition Effect (which it will be if it doesn't specifically respond to something, or specifically say it can be used in the opponent's turn) then it actually means 'Once per your turn'. While confusing, it'd technically be redundant to say 'once per your turn' on an Ignition Effect, they can only be activated in your own turn anyway.


How many times you can use catapult turtle effect yugioh?

Once every turn


How often can you use Dark Valkyria's effect in a Match in Yu-Gi-Oh?

You can use it once, for each time that Dark Valkyria is face-up on the field as an effect monster.So imagine you have Dark Valkyria on the field, and you use its effect, then later it gets returned to hand, or flipped face-down. When you resummon it, after you switch on its gemini effect, you can use the counter effect once more.It doesn't have to leave the field either, the same applies if it loses its effect. If a Normal Dark Valkyria is equipped with Supervise, you can activate the token effect. If Supervise is then removed, Dark Valkyria will revert back to being a Normal Monster (losing the token if it still has it) but if you then gemini summon it, you can activate the token effect once more.


Relinquished has an effect that says can only be used once per turn... Does that mean Player A can use it's effect on Player B's turn?

No, because it's an Ignition Effect. Ignition Effects don't need to state they can only be used in your turn, as it's already mentioned in the main rules. So when an Ignition Effect says 'Once per turn', it means once per your turns.Effects can only be used in the opponent's turn if they specifically say so, or are Triggers, or some kind of responsive effect like Light and Darkness Dragon.

Related Questions