Best Answer

There were 48 signers of the Articles of Confederation:
New Hampshire: John Bartlett, John Wentworth, Jr.

Massachusetts Bay: Samuel Adams, Francis Dana, Elbridge Gerry, John Hancock, Samuel Holten, James Lovell

Rhode Island and Providence Plantations: John Collins, William Ellery, Henry Marchant

Connecticut: Andrew Adams, Titus Hosmer, Samuel Huntington, Roger Sherman, Oliver Wolcott

New York: James Duane, William Duer, Francis Lewis, Gouverneur Morris

New Jersey: Nathaniel Scudder, John Witherspoon

Pennsylvania: William Clingan, Robert Morris, Joseph Reed, Daniel Roberdeau, Johnathan Bayard Smith

Delaware: John Dickinson, Thomas McKean, Nicholas Van Dyke

Maryland: Daniel Carroll, John Hanson

Virginia: Thomas Adams, John Bannister, John Harvie, Richard Henry Lee, Francis Lightfoot Lee

North Carolina: Cornelius Harnett, John Penn, John Williams

South Carolina: William Henry Drayton, Thomas Heyward, Jr., Richard Hutson, Henry Laurens, John Mathews

Georgia: Edward Langworthy, Edward Telfair, John Walton
User Avatar

Wiki User

2009-10-18 16:43:35
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

What debates almost ended the Constitutional Convention

Different events of a Timeline of mircoscopes invented

How many foreign delegates were at the constitutional convention

What is one of the first things the delegates to the Constitutional Convention decided on

See all cards
11 Reviews

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Who signed the Articles of Confederation?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
People also asked