Best Answer

The penalty is death

Stupid first answer. I would be surprised if there was any penalty for carrying two policies, the problem would be collecting on both. I would assume in the case of an accident that the one issued first would apply. As for the penalty, it would be fraud and the penalty would be based on the amount you received. Any claim would most likely be a felony.

User Avatar

Wiki User

14y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: What is the penalty in the state of NY for mistakenly carrying 2 automobile policies?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

What is the penalty for carrying an unlicensed firearm?

Depending on circumstances, everything from a fine to the death penalty

What is the penalty for carrying a loaded firearm in a vehicle in Pa?

If it's done legally and in the manner directed by law, there is no penalty.

What is the Penalty for not carrying your license while driving a commercial vehicle in Massachusetts?

Death lol

What is the penalty for carrying a concealed weapon in the state of Indiana?

It can be charged as a misdemeanor and the penalty will be a few days in a local jail. If it is charged as a felony, the penalty is up to 5 years in jail. There can also be fines and probation.

What is the Penalty for carrying concealed weapon in TN?

It depends on the weapon and how you are charged. Depending on the circumstances, it can be a misdemeanor carrying a fine of about $500 and/or six months in jail, to a felony, carrying several years in jail.

What is the penalty for carrying a gun without a permit in Indiana?

The penalty for carrying a gun without a permit in Indiana varies depending on where it was carried and the circumstances of the arrest. In some cases this can be a level five felony and include 5-10 years in prison and large fines.

Where does a player go if he is serving a penalty carrying over between periods?

The locker room with the rest of the players

What is the penalty for carrying a gun?

Depends on the law where you live, and whether what you were doing breaks the law. No one answer to your questions- sorry

What is the penalty for joyriding in Michigan?

Joyriding or unauthorized use of an automobile is a serious crime. It is a felony in Michigan and can incur a jail term up to five years.

What are the penalty exceptions in early redemption of Certificate of deposit?

The penalty exceptions in early redemption of a certificate of deposit are decided on by the particular bank. The policies are all different for each banking firm. One bank might allow early withdrawal for emergencies and another may not without penalty.

What is the penalty when a goalkeeper mistakenly touches the ball with his hands when the ball is passed to him by one of his own players?

If their team mate passed the ball deliberately, with their feet, and the goal keeper then touches it with their hands within their own penalty area, then an indirect free kick is awarded to the opponents at the place where the goal keeper handled it.

Can I Make Use Of The Loan To Purchase An Automobile In My Business?

Yes, given you don't have greater than 6 current penalty points showing on the counter-a part of your driving license. If you work with the borrowed funds to buy an automobile we'll require a copy of the document.