answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

The legal age to drive is 18 in France. There are no exceptions and a 17-year old from the US cannot drive legally here. Add the fact that only some, but not all US driving licenses entitle you to drive in France (that depends of the state having issued the license).

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2012-08-03 15:34:38
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

What happens if you have right of way at a four way intersection and you are hit by another car

When entering a bicycle lane to make a right turn within how many feet must you enter the lane before making the turn

Maximum speed limit in California

The speed limit in a business district is

โžก๏ธ
See all cards
4.52
โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…
29 Reviews

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Can a seventeen year old seeking an au pair position use her US drivers license for a job there as the legal driving age is eighteen in France?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Related questions

Are the government going to change to the age of driving from seventeen to eighteen?

It depends only on what the president and governor say.


How should drivers position their cars of the lane they are driving in?

Drivers should position their vehicle in the center of the lane they are driving in. Any other position communicates intentions to others which may be misleading, which in turn reduces the predictability of driving for everyone.


When driving on a mountain drivers should position their vehicles?

yes.


What is the new cook county curfew law for drivers who are seventeen?

the curfew is 11pm. It's 12am if you're not driving.


If you are seventeen and a half do you have to take behind the wheel training?

It depends on what state you live in. In Washington state you are required to take professional drivers Ed training if you are under 18. In Oregon you are not required to take drivers Ed if you are under 18, but then you are required to have 100 hours of driving, with drivers Ed only 50 hours of driving. Read the first chapter of your state drivers manual it should tell you.


In Georgia if over eighteen do you need drivers permit before you can get your drivers license?

You always need to obtain a drivers permit--regardless of age. You take the written test for the permit, go and get some hours behind the wheel with another driver, and then take the actual driving test for the license.


What are defensive driving skills?

Defensive driving are safe driving techniques that drivers do to avoid another drivers mistake.


What percentage of drivers use cell phones while driving?

89% of drivers use their cell phone while driving


When Drivers must use bright lights only when driving?

Drivers must use bright lights only when driving?


If you have a drivers permit but you are not driving do you have to have insurance?

no


What is definsive driving?

Driving as if other drivers are driving carelessly, being ready to avoid them.


Where is the cigarette lighter fuse located 1995 Lincoln mark 8?

It should be in the small panel, drivers' side left of where your feet go in the driving position.

People also asked