Best Answer

Bishon singh bedi,sunil gavaskar, kapil dev, sachin tendulkar,saurav ganguly, rahul dravid,anil kumble,mahendra singh dhoni,

User Avatar

Wiki User

14y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Who got padma shri award in the year 1985?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Continue Learning about Movies & Television

What year did terms of endearment win an award?

1985..... I love that movie

Who was the recipient of Indian National Film Award for Best Music Direction in 1992?

Jaidev won his third National Award for Best Music Direction in 1985 for the film 'Ankahee'.

What year did Wintersleep win the Juno award?

The year that Wintersleep won the Juno award was the year 2008. The Juno award being won was significant because it is given to the best new artist of the year.

Which year was back to future released?


Who won the Filmfare Award for Best Supporting Actor in 2009?

The Filmfare award was given to Arjun Rampal. He got this award for his great work in Rock On. He bagged the award in the year 2009.Arjun Rampal for the film Rock On!!

Related questions

When did Rajinikanth receive Padma Bhushan award?

Rajinikanth was awarded 'Padma Bhushan' in the year 2000.

When was Bollywood actor-director-producer Dev Anand honoured with Padma Bhushan?

Padma Bhushan was bestowed to Dev Anand in 2001.

Who was awarded dr ambedkar international award 1999 in december 2000?

B. R. Ambedkar international award for the year 1999 was awarded to Shri Murlidhar Devidas Amte, while the 2000 award was awarded to Shri Remy Fernand Claude Satorre Bonhomme of Spain.

Who won the Tiger of the Year Award in 1985?

1985 - Darrell Evans

Which cricketer was awarded the padma shri in2004?

Rahul Dravidthe former India batsman, has been listed, among 24 others, for the Padma Bhushan award, India's third highest civilian honour. Now a television analyst, commentator and columnist for ESPNcricinfo, Dravid announced his retirement from international cricket last year, having scored 13,288 runs in Tests and 10,889 runs in ODIs during a 15-year career.He is the only cricketer in the list of Padma Bhushan awardees. Indian boxer Mary Kom being the other sportsperson to be short-listed for the honour.Dravid, who shouldered a large portion of India's batting burden during their period of strength at home and abroad in the past decade, was nominated for the Khel Ratna, India's highest honour in sports, six months ago. He won the Arjuna Award in 1998 and was given the Padma Shri in 2004.He joins nine other cricketers, including Kapil Dev, Sunil Gavaskar Vinoo Mankad and Lala Amarnath, to have had received the Padma Bhushan. Sachin Tendulkar is the only cricketer to have be awarded with the Padma Vibhushan, India's second highest civilian honour.

Who won the NFL Comeback Player of the Year Award in 1985?

1985 No Selection

What year did terms of endearment win an award?

1985..... I love that movie

Who won the NFL Defensive Player of the Year Award in 1985?

1985 Mike Singletary, Chicago Bears Linebacker

Who won the Sportsman of the Year Award in 1985?

1985 Kareem Abdul-Jabbar Professional basketball Playoff MVP

Who won the PGA Male Golfer of the Year Award in 1985?

Lanny Wadkins.

Who won Dadasaheb Phalke Award in 2010?

V K Murthy won Dada Saheb Phalke Award 2010The award is conferred annually by the Government of India for outstanding contributions to films, based on the recommendations of a Committee of eminent persons. Shri Murthy would be the 56th recipient of the Dada Saheb Phalke Award. The award for a particular year is given along with the National Film Awards. The Hon'ble President of India would be shortly conferring the award on Shri Murthy. The Award carries a Cash Prize of Rs. 10 lakh, a Swarna Kamal and a Shawl.

What year did Oprah receive the Television Arts and Sciences Lifetime Achievement Award?