Best Answer

If you signed a contract and purchased the vehicle, it belongs to you and there's nothing you can do to get out of the contract. If the car dealership wants to work with you, that's up to them but you're legally bound. No. You have signed the papers so you couldn't even return in 5 minutes after you drive off the lot.

User Avatar

Wiki User

2006-04-26 15:30:25
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: In Illinois can you return a used vehicle after 1 week purchased to get something cheaper?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Continue Learning about Music & Radio

Can you return a purchased used vehicle in Illinois?

I think that you can it's just that the preowner of the vechile might make up a law just to say that you can't but if there is a will there's a way but I'll look into that a little further and get back with you.

Are you covered when driving a newly purchased used car with a 10 day temporary permit?

Assuming that you had an insurance policy in place on your previous vehicle and that policy is still valid then you usally have a specified period of time to get that vehicle added to the policy. If your current policy included Comprehensive and Collision coverage's then they should extend to the newly purchased vehicle as well. If the old policy didn't have those coverage's and you need them for the newly purchased vehicle then I wouldn't wait to add it to your existing policy as you may not have the coverage that you need.

If you have a revoked drivers license in Illinois can you get one in Arizona?

No. All states honor each other's motor vehicle codes, regulations and court decisions.

How long do you have to return a car to the dealer in Illinois?

You cannot return a car to the dealer. The buyer's remorse law does not apply to the purchase of a vehicle of any kind.

Where is the block heater on the 2003 Durango?

Not all vehicles come from the factory with an engine block heater, chances are yours did not. Call your dealer where you purchased your vehicle. Or call your local dodge dealer. If your vehicle has one, (most likely does not) your dealer will tell you where it is.

Related questions

You are in the military and you purchased a vehicle in California and you want to transfer the registration to Illinois How do you do that?

Go to DMV

In the State of Illinois is there a time limit for buy here pay here dealerships when it comes to repossessing a vehicle?

Read the contract you signed when you purchased the vehicle.

If you purchased your car in Wisconsin and then registered it in Illinois do you need a Wisconsin title or an Illinois title to sell it in Wisconsin?

You need the title to be in whatever state you registered the vehicle in.

Can you return a used car purchased yesterday in Illinois?

No, the buyers remorse law does not apply to the purchase of a new or used vehicle.

What is Illinois' law for returning a newly leased or purchased vehicle?

As with any contract, you have three (3) business days to cancel the agreement.

Can you return your car to dealership in Illinois?

i purchased a new vehicle last night and have now discovered that i can't financially afford to keep it, but would like to trade down with the same dealership. what's the possibility of returning the vehicle in Illinois without suffering consequences?

If you live in NJ and your vehicle is registered in NJ can you purchase a vehicle in PA?

Yes you should be able to. I purchased a car in Illinois and drove to Virginia with temp tags and registered it in Virginia once I got there

What is the web address of the Illinois Historic Vehicle Preservation Association in Skokie Illinois?

The web address of the Illinois Historic Vehicle Preservation Association is:

Where is the Illinois Historic Vehicle Preservation Association in Skokie Illinois located?

The address of the Illinois Historic Vehicle Preservation Association is: 5451 Lincoln Avenue, Skokie, IL 60077

Is repossession of a vehicle in Illinois allowed?


Can you return a vehicle purchased in GA?

yes you can

Illinois car sales tax?

The sales tax rate in Illinois depends on whether the car is purchased from a private party or a dealer. Assuming the private party transaction the tax amount depends on the year of the vehicle. All 2012 and newer models are taxed at the flat rate of $390 according to the Illinois Department of Revenue.

People also asked