answersLogoWhite

0

Diet Soda

Diet sodas are soft drinks made with artificial low calorie sweeteners. They come in a variety of brands and flavors.

500 Questions

Is the drink Fresca sugar free?

User Avatar

Asked by Wiki User

It does have suger i n it!!!!!!

Why is there a blue spot in the cap of diet Dr Pepper?

User Avatar

Asked by Wiki User

Some cans have the Yellow dot while others don't. I still haven't been able to locate any official answer either. Maybe it's just an advertising campaign to get more attention due to consumer curiosity, maybe a quality control marking of the batch, or even a marker to quickly identify the facility the can was produced making for easier identification in case a recalls is issued.

Is it true that drinking a diet soda with an alcoholic beverage makes you drunk faster?

User Avatar

Asked by Wiki User

Drinking any liquor with a carbonated beverage will get you drunk faster because the bloodstream absorbs the alcohol quicker with carbonation. I don't know about the "diet" part.

Where can you buy caffeine free diet Mountain Dew in Texas?

User Avatar

Asked by Wiki User

You can buy caffeine free mt diet mountain dew in Utah and Idaho. My brother in law just brough me back several 12 packs of diet caff free dew from Rexburg, Idaho.

I have heard of it being available in other locations in the US but I only have personal experience with it being available in Idaho and Utah.

Where can I find the expire date on Diet Rite Sodas?

User Avatar

Asked by Wiki User

Look at the bottom of the can. The large letter indicates the month. A is for January, B February, C March etc. Except they skip the letter I because it looks like a 1 - so J is September and M is December. Next to the large letter are two smaller lines of code. The lower line starts with four digits which indicates year and day. The first number indicates year 3 = 2013, 4=2014. The next three numbers indicate the day of the year 1=Jan 1 and 365=Dec 31.

Can stopping diet Mountain Dew help lose weight?

User Avatar

Asked by Wiki User

I drink about a can or two a day and have lost close to 40 pounds. No it's not healthy at all for you, but just make sure you keep up with your calories. 2 cans equals about 340 cals so you will only be able to eat around 1500 or less calories depending on what your caloric intake is per day. The simple answer is anything in moderation will be okay.

Is diet pepsi gluten free?

User Avatar

Asked by Wiki User

Coke is safe to drink if you require a Gluten Free diet and do not react to less than 200 ppm of gluten.

The Coca-Cola company makes this statement on their website:

"We are able to confirm that, in the U.S. and Canada, the following products are gluten free:

Coca-Cola classic caffeine free Coca-Cola classic Coca-Cola Blak Coca-Cola Black Cherry Vanilla Coca-Cola C2 Coca-Cola with Lime Coca-Cola Zero Barq's root beer caffeine free Barq's root beer diet Barq's root beer diet Barq's Red Creme Soda Diet Coke Black Cherry Vanilla Diet Coke Diet Coke with Lime caffeine free Diet Coke Diet Coke Sweetened with Splenda Sprite Diet Sprite Zero Cherry Coke Diet Cherry Coke Fresca DASANI Lemon Minute Maid Light Lemonade Simply Lemonade Simply Limeade POWERade Mountain Blast and 100% of juice products (without added ingredients) are gluten free.

Additionally, we can tell you that all of our other products meet Codex's definition of gluten-free, which is currently less than 200 ppm (parts per million) (0.02%) gluten. Codex is in the process of reviewing this standard and we are monitoring the progress closely. At this time the U.S. Food and Drug Administration does not have a regulatory definition of gluten-free."

NOTE: The standard has been revised downward to 20ppm instead of 200ppm, although full compliance is not required until 2012. The current proposed standard of the FDA that has the most support is also 20ppm of gluten for a GF product.

How much sugar does diet Mountain Dew have in it?

User Avatar

Asked by Wiki User

Diet soda doesn't have sugar. It has sugar substitute like nutrasweet or aspartame.

What in Diet Mountain Dew could cause gout?

User Avatar

Asked by Wiki User

here are the contents of Diet Mountain Dew, I cant imagine any of these giving you a problem with gout used in moderation.

Carbonated Water

Concentrated orange juice

Citric acid

Natural flavor

Citrus pectin

Potassium benzoate (preserves freshness)

Aspartame

Potassium citrate

Caffeine (36 mg/8 fl.oz.) -- equates to 54 mg/12 fl.oz.

Sodium citrate

Acesulfame potassium

Sucralose

Gum Arabic

Sodium benzoate (preserves freshness)

Calcium disodium EDTA

Brominated vegetable oil

Yellow 5

Where can you buy 2 liter fresca?

User Avatar

Asked by Wiki User

Since it is a coca cola product it can be mostly found at any American walmarts.

What is the main target market for diet pepsi?

User Avatar

Asked by Wiki User

PepsiCo's target market can be people of all ages because of their wide range of products: they include Gatorade, Lays, Tropicana, and Quaker, and their products are classified under many categories. Their target market is very diverse.

How is Pepsi max packed?

User Avatar

Asked by Wiki User

carbonated water, high fructose corn syrup, caramel colour, sugar, caffeine, citric acid, and natural flavours.

Is Sprite Zero good for your health?

User Avatar

Asked by Courtneydueck2

Sprite Zero contains no nutrients except a small amount of sodium. This means that it is not unhealthy, but also is not nutritious in any form. It goes right through you and you'll have to pee about 10 minutes later. But if it's just flavor you're going for, then it's fine.

Is diet soda better for your teeth?

User Avatar

Asked by Wiki User

Diet soda usually has acid as one of its ingredients ... that's how carbonated sodas of any kind create and maintain their fizz in bottles and cans. (Fountain sodas are carbonated in a different fashion, although the syrup usually still contains acid for flavor.) This acid can erode the enamel in teeth, usually in the form of scratches in the enamel.

How do you test a diet soda and a regular soda to tell which is which without taste or density?

User Avatar

Asked by Wiki User

If you really had access to serious lab equipment, a mass spectrometer would do the trick quite easily. As far as something one could do with basic items pretty cheaply, a diabetes glucose testing kit could probably work. The strips are used to measure glucose (a sugar) levels; sugary soft drinks' high fructose corn syrup is about 45% glucose, so it should work. Dip the drip in the soda and stick it in the machine to register it. If it registers any glucose, it's not sugarless. If it registers no glucose, it's sugarless. Keep in mind that these units are used to measure concentrations of sugar in the human blood, so it's possible you'd get an error if you tried a sample as sugary as normal sugar or as low as unsweetened cola- it depends on the reader.

How much acid does a diet Pepsi have?

User Avatar

Asked by Wiki User

Pepsi uses a large amount of carbonic acid and a small amount of phosphoric acid. This helps mask the strong taste of sugar.

How much aspartame is there in Pepsi max?

User Avatar

Asked by Wiki User

Even if there is 0 grams of protein, then there can still be a small amount of phe. The formula is to add .5 to the 0 and multiply by 5, so there could be 25 mg of phe in a can of Pepsi

What effect does Mentos have on diet Mountain Dew?

User Avatar

Asked by Wiki User

Makes you gassy and you get a bad stomach ache!!

Diet soda released in 1963?

User Avatar

Asked by Wiki User

Fresca.

Can someone be allergic to diet soda?

User Avatar

Asked by Wiki User

Yes, you can be sensitive to carbonation in soft drinks. "Allergic" is probably a bad term, which prompted the wrong response at the bottom.

I've only met 3 people in my life that have this condition. It's not named. I am one of them. Long story short, many doctors never could figure out what was wrong with me, but severe stabbing chest pains every 2-3 seconds screamed "Yup, something's wrong".

Drink tea, juice, and milk for awhile, and see if it helps.

-

(I'll leave the old answer down here, because it is WRONG.)

No, since carbonation is performed by bubbling carbon dioxide through the beverage. Since carbon dioxide is C02, which is air, you would also have to be allergic to air if you were allergic to soft drinks (which would be unfortunate, to say the least). However there are many other chemicals which occur in soft drinks, which it is possible to be allergic/sensitive to, such as sodium benzoate, among others. But "air" is the least likely of these.