Castling is one turn/move .
Yes, when castling one must touch the king first. If one touches the rook first, it is not castling - only the rook can be moved during that turn.
No. Castling counts as a move.
Castling is also known as enroking. In chess notation, king-side castling is denoted as "O-O" while queen-side castling is denoted as "O-O-O".
Castling was added to the game of chess in the 15th century.
Castling became a rule in chess during the 16th century.
Castling King's side. Castling Queen's side is o-o-o
There are two ways to notate a castle in chess. If you are castling to the nearest rook, then you notate that by doing "0-0." If you are castling queen side, then you notate that by writing "0-0-0." A good trick to remember this is by how far your piece is traveling.
According to one source, castling was introduced about 1555 a.d.
No, it is not possible to perform castling through check in a game of chess.
No, doubling the rent does not count as a turn in the game.
Once! Every piece gets to move only once per turn, and only one piece can move every turn, except in castling where the king and the rook move.
No, saying "just say no" does not count as a turn in a game.