answersLogoWhite

0

No, you can activate abilities in Magic: The Gathering at any time you have priority, not just during your main phase like a sorcery.

User Avatar

AnswerBot

4mo ago

What else can I help you with?

Related Questions

When can you play a sorcery card in a game of Magic: The Gathering?

You can play a sorcery card in Magic: The Gathering during your main phase when the stack is empty and it's your turn.


Can you cast sorcery spells during the combat phase in Magic: The Gathering?

No, you cannot cast sorcery spells during the combat phase in Magic: The Gathering. Sorcery spells can only be cast during your main phase when the stack is empty.


What are some MTG creature abilities that can be activated on an opponent's turn?

Some Magic: The Gathering creature abilities that can be activated on an opponent's turn include Flash, Vigilance, and abilities that have the phrase "Activate this ability only any time you could cast a sorcery."


What is considered a mana ability in the context of Magic: The Gathering?

In Magic: The Gathering, a mana ability is an ability that produces mana, the resource used to cast spells and activate abilities in the game. These abilities can be activated without using the stack and do not require a response from other players.


Can you activate creature abilities in MTG on your opponent's turn?

Yes, in Magic: The Gathering, you can activate creature abilities on your opponent's turn if the ability can be activated at instant speed.


Can you activate creature abilities at instant speed during a game of Magic: The Gathering?

Yes, in Magic: The Gathering, you can activate creature abilities at instant speed during a game.


What is the significance of a double triggered ability in Magic: The Gathering?

A double triggered ability in Magic: The Gathering is significant because it allows a player to activate two separate effects in response to a single event, giving them more strategic options and potentially changing the outcome of the game.


Is "equip" in Magic: The Gathering considered an activated ability?

Yes, "equip" in Magic: The Gathering is considered an activated ability.


What is the specific function of the MTG mana ability and how does it impact gameplay in Magic: The Gathering?

The specific function of the MTG mana ability is to generate mana, which is used to cast spells and activate abilities in Magic: The Gathering. This ability impacts gameplay by allowing players to play their cards and use their abilities, influencing the pace and strategy of the game.


Can a creature in Magic: The Gathering be regenerated if it has the ability "can't be regenerated"?

No, a creature in Magic: The Gathering cannot be regenerated if it has the ability "can't be regenerated."


Can you target a planeswalker with a spell or ability in the game of Magic: The Gathering?

Yes, in the game of Magic: The Gathering, you can target a planeswalker with a spell or ability.


What is the official ruling on Nivmagus Elemental in the game of Magic: The Gathering?

The official ruling on Nivmagus Elemental in Magic: The Gathering is that it can exile instant and sorcery spells you cast to grow stronger, but it cannot exile itself.