answersLogoWhite

0

A creature's ability can be used as many times as you can pay it, unless stated otherwise. If a creature has to tap to be able to use the ability, that will mean you need to untap it before you can use the ability again. Some abilities state they can only be used once per turn, others may state they can only be used "at a time when you can use a sorcery" meaning they can only be done in your main phases when no other effects are on the stack.

But in any other case, the creature's effect is instant speed.

User Avatar

Wiki User

15y ago

What else can I help you with?

Related Questions

How many legendary creatures are there in Magic: The Gathering?

There are over 1,000 legendary creatures in Magic: The Gathering.


Can you block multiple creatures in Magic: The Gathering?

Yes, in Magic: The Gathering, you can block multiple creatures with one of your creatures during the combat phase.


How many creatures can block a single creature in a game of Magic: The Gathering?

In a game of Magic: The Gathering, multiple creatures can block a single creature.


What are the rules and limitations for copying legendary creatures in Magic: The Gathering?

In Magic: The Gathering, you can copy a legendary creature, but if you have two or more of the same legendary creature on the battlefield, you must choose one to keep and put the rest into the graveyard. This is a rule to prevent players from having multiple copies of the same legendary creature, as they are considered unique.


What are some popular 4 color legendary creatures in Magic: The Gathering?

Some popular 4-color legendary creatures in Magic: The Gathering include Atraxa, Praetors' Voice, Yidris, Maelstrom Wielder, and Breya, Etherium Shaper.


How many creatures can block a single creature in Magic: The Gathering?

In Magic: The Gathering, multiple creatures can block a single creature. There is no limit to the number of creatures that can block a single attacking creature.


Can you block one creature with multiple creatures in Magic: The Gathering?

No, in Magic: The Gathering, you can only block one creature with one creature.


How does the keyword "defender" in Magic: The Gathering allow a creature to block multiple creatures simultaneously?

In Magic: The Gathering, the keyword "defender" means that a creature cannot attack, but it can block multiple attacking creatures at the same time.


Can you block with more than one creature in Magic: The Gathering?

Yes, in Magic: The Gathering, you can block with multiple creatures during the combat phase to defend against attacking creatures.


Can you block with multiple creatures in Magic: The Gathering?

Yes, in Magic: The Gathering, you can block with multiple creatures during the combat phase. Each creature can block one attacking creature, and the defending player can choose how to assign blockers.


Can you block with multiple creatures in Magic: The Gathering (MTG)?

Yes, in Magic: The Gathering, you can block with multiple creatures during the combat phase. Each creature can block one attacking creature, and the defending player can choose how to assign blockers.


Are planeswalkers considered legendary in Magic: The Gathering?

Yes, planeswalkers are considered legendary in Magic: The Gathering.