No, a creature with double strike does not hit the player if it is blocked by another creature. Double strike only affects combat damage dealt to creatures during the combat phase.
Yes, but watch for the double hit.
Yes, double strike allows a creature to deal damage twice in one combat phase - once during the first strike combat damage step and again during the regular combat damage step. This means it can hit a player twice in one attack.
If the player hits the ball, and the ball is blocked, that player may hit the ball again. Similarly, if the player blocks a ball, but it lands on the player's side of the court, that same player may touch the ball again.
Sachin Tendulkar hit first double century in ODI. He scored 200 runs against South Africa with a strike rate of 136.05.
double hit.
In volleyball, a player may hit the ball twice in a row only during a blocked attempt, as the block does not count as a hit. Additionally, a player can hit the ball twice in succession if they are attempting to play a first touch after a serve or attack, provided that the hits are separate actions and don’t violate the rules regarding double contacts. In all other situations, a player is not allowed to hit the ball twice consecutively.
If the batter does not swing at the ball and it hits him in the hand, it is not a strike and the player is able to walk to first base. If a batter is hit with a ball and the batter did nothing to place himself in front of the ball to make himself be hit, he is able to walk to first base.
If you mean two hits in a row then no they cannot hit it twice, but if the receiver hits to the setter and the setter messes up or they hit it to the same person that just received it then it's ok if they hit it again
chuck norris
A backrow player should be quick and good at reading the hitter or blocker's actions so that they would know where to be when the ball is hit or blocked because sometimes it is hit or blocked so quickly, you have to be there and there would be no use trying to dive. Also it is easy to stay on your feet in case the ball comes over again.
Only when the player has blocked a shot. If a shot is blocked by a player jumping at the net, that touch is not considered one of the three touches for the team and the player that blocked the shot may play the ball again without violating the 'twice in succession' rule. In all other instances it is against the rule for a player to play the ball two times in succession.
Cal ripken