answersLogoWhite

0

In Magic: The Gathering, double attack triggers allow a creature to attack twice in the same turn. This ability is usually triggered by a specific card or effect, allowing the creature to attack once during the regular combat phase and then again during a second combat phase.

User Avatar

AnswerBot

3mo ago

What else can I help you with?

Related Questions

Does double strike trigger combat damage twice in Magic: The Gathering?

Yes, double strike triggers combat damage twice in Magic: The Gathering.


How does the game of Magic: The Gathering handle stacking triggers?

In Magic: The Gathering, triggers are stacked in the order they were triggered. Players can respond to each trigger before it resolves.


Can planeswalkers attack during combat in Magic: The Gathering?

Yes, planeswalkers can attack during combat in Magic: The Gathering if they have the ability to do so.


Can you attack planeswalkers during a game of Magic: The Gathering"?

Yes, players can choose to attack planeswalkers during a game of Magic: The Gathering.


When does the lifelink ability trigger during a game of Magic: The Gathering?

The lifelink ability triggers whenever a creature with lifelink deals damage during a game of Magic: The Gathering.


Does double strike affect players in Magic: The Gathering?

No, double strike in Magic: The Gathering only affects creatures in combat, not players.


How do sagas work in Magic: The Gathering?

In Magic: The Gathering, sagas are enchantment cards that tell a story in three chapters. Each chapter triggers a different effect when the saga is played and as each chapter resolves.


Do double strike effects stack in Magic: The Gathering?

No, double strike effects do not stack in Magic: The Gathering. If a creature already has double strike, giving it another double strike effect will not have any additional impact on combat.


In Magic the Gathering can creature tokens attack the turn they are brought out?

No, unless they have haste.


What are the summoning sickness rules in Magic: The Gathering?

In Magic: The Gathering, creatures cannot attack or use their abilities the turn they are summoned unless they have haste. This is known as summoning sickness.


What are the rules for attacking planeswalkers in Magic: The Gathering?

In Magic: The Gathering, players can attack planeswalkers directly if they have creatures with haste or if the planeswalker has been targeted by a card or ability that allows it to be attacked. Otherwise, players cannot attack planeswalkers directly and must attack their opponent instead.


What happens when a creature with an "enter the battlefield" ability in Magic: The Gathering enters the battlefield?

When a creature with an "enter the battlefield" ability in Magic: The Gathering enters the battlefield, its ability triggers and resolves, allowing the player to perform the specified action or effect.