answersLogoWhite

0

In Magic: The Gathering, the mechanic "convoke" allows you to tap creatures to help pay for the cost of casting a spell. When you use convoke to cast a creature spell, that creature does not have summoning sickness and can attack or use abilities right away.

User Avatar

AnswerBot

3mo ago

What else can I help you with?

Related Questions

Do lands have summoning sickness in Magic: The Gathering?

No, lands do not have summoning sickness in Magic: The Gathering.


Do tokens have summoning sickness in the game of Magic: The Gathering?

No, tokens do not have summoning sickness in Magic: The Gathering.


How does the mechanic of transforming cards in Magic: The Gathering affect summoning sickness?

When a card is transformed in Magic: The Gathering, it is considered a new permanent and does not have summoning sickness. This means that the transformed card can attack or use abilities immediately, even if the original card would have been affected by summoning sickness.


Can you block with summoning sickness in Magic: The Gathering?

No, you cannot block with a creature that has summoning sickness in Magic: The Gathering.


Can you tap creatures with summoning sickness in Magic: The Gathering?

No, creatures with summoning sickness cannot be tapped in Magic: The Gathering.


What cards have summoning sickness in magic the gathering?

Creatures and artifact creatures have summoning sickness. Artifacts and creatures with haste do not have summoning sickness


How does the mechanic of transform summoning sickness affect gameplay in Magic: The Gathering?

In Magic: The Gathering, the mechanic of transform summoning sickness affects gameplay by preventing a creature that has transformed from attacking or using its abilities on the same turn it transformed. This can impact strategic decisions and timing of when to transform creatures for maximum effectiveness in battles.


Can you tap a creature with summoning sickness in MTG?

No, you cannot tap a creature with summoning sickness in Magic: The Gathering.


How does convoke interact with summoning sickness in Magic: The Gathering?

When a creature with convoke is summoned in Magic: The Gathering, you can tap creatures to help pay for its mana cost. However, if the creature has summoning sickness, it cannot attack or use abilities that require tapping until your next turn.


What are the summoning sickness rules in Magic: The Gathering?

In Magic: The Gathering, creatures cannot attack or use their abilities the turn they are summoned unless they have haste. This is known as summoning sickness.


How does the mechanic of summoning sickness affect the gameplay of Magic: The Gathering when it comes to using planeswalkers?

Summoning sickness in Magic: The Gathering affects planeswalkers by preventing them from using their abilities or attacking on the turn they enter the battlefield. This can impact gameplay strategy as players must consider when to play their planeswalkers to maximize their effectiveness.


How does summoning sickness affect creatures in Magic: The Gathering?

Summoning sickness in Magic: The Gathering prevents creatures from attacking or using abilities that require tapping on the turn they enter the battlefield.