answersLogoWhite

0

đŸ”č Card Text (Summarized):

Whenever Evelyn or another Vampire enters the battlefield under your control, exile the top card of each player’s library with a collection counter on it.

Once each turn, you may play a card from exile with a collection counter on it if it was exiled by an ability you controlled, and you may spend mana as though it were mana of any color to cast it.

✅ Official Rulings (from Gatherer):

Ability Triggers on Any Vampire ETB

Evelyn’s first triggered ability triggers whenever any Vampire (not just Evelyn) enters the battlefield under your control.

It exiles the top card of each player's library and adds a collection counter.

“Once Each Turn” Limitation

The static ability allows only one card with a collection counter to be played from exile per turn.

This restriction resets at the start of each player's turn, not just yours.

Evelyn Must Be Present

You can only play exiled cards with collection counters while you control Evelyn (or another source granting the ability).

If Evelyn leaves the battlefield, you lose access to her static ability, and cannot play the cards she exiled until she returns.

Multiple Evelyns or Recurrences

If Evelyn is flickered or recast, each new instance is considered a new object.

Cards exiled by a previous Evelyn won't be playable unless a new Evelyn also exiled them or you have another effect enabling it.

Which Cards Are Eligible to Be Played?

You can only play a card from exile if:

It has a collection counter on it.

It was exiled by an ability you controlled.

You don’t need to remember which specific Vampire triggered the exile, only that it was your ability.

Mana Flexibility

When casting a card via Evelyn’s ability, you can spend mana as though it were any color to do so.

User Avatar

sohail shahzad

Lvl 4
∙ 4mo ago

What else can I help you with?