In Magic: The Gathering, the "death touch" ability allows a creature to destroy any creature it deals damage to, regardless of the amount of damage dealt. This ability works by assigning at least 1 point of damage to the target creature, triggering the destruction effect. It is a powerful ability that can eliminate even the toughest opponents with a single touch.
Yes, "equip" in Magic: The Gathering is considered an activated ability.
No, a creature in Magic: The Gathering cannot be regenerated if it has the ability "can't be regenerated."
Yes, in the game of Magic: The Gathering, you can target a planeswalker with a spell or ability.
Yes, sacrificing a creature in Magic: The Gathering counts as a form of death within the game's mechanics.
Yes, Morph utilizes the stack in gameplay mechanics in Magic: The Gathering.
In Magic: The Gathering, "annihilator" forces opponents to sacrifice permanents when a creature with this ability attacks, while "hexproof" makes a creature immune to being targeted by spells or abilities controlled by opponents.
In Magic: The Gathering, Lifelink is a keyword ability that allows a player to gain life equal to the amount of damage dealt by a creature with Lifelink. This ability is significant because it can help a player stay in the game longer by increasing their life total. In terms of gameplay mechanics, Lifelink can be used strategically to swing the game in a player's favor by providing a steady stream of life gain.
The ward ability in Magic: The Gathering protects a creature from being targeted by spells or abilities unless the opponent pays an additional cost specified by the ward ability.
The lifelink ability triggers whenever a creature with lifelink deals damage during a game of Magic: The Gathering.
Drach'nyen is a powerful card in Magic: The Gathering that has specific rules and mechanics. When Drach'nyen enters the battlefield, it can deal damage to any target equal to the number of cards in your hand. Additionally, if Drach'nyen would be put into a graveyard from anywhere, you can exile it instead. This allows you to potentially reuse the card in future turns.
Yes, Lifelink is a triggered ability in Magic: The Gathering.
One of the best resources for finding synonyms and related terms for Magic: The Gathering cards and mechanics is the Gatherer database on the official Wizards of the Coast website.