answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

No, you can not leave home at 17 to move in with a 20 year old male.
Because, the 20 year old could go to jail for being 3 years older than the 17 year old.

User Avatar

Wiki User

14y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Can you legally leave home at 17 in the state of Georgia to move in with a 20 yr old male?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Related questions

Can you legally move out at the age of seventeen in the state of Georgia?

Yes, you can. Georgia is a strange state. You cannot be kicked out until the age of majority (18), but a child can leave at age 17, and the police will not force the child back home or treat him/her as a runaway.


How many children can you legally keep in your home daycare unlicensed in Georgia?

As of 2011, you may legally care for 2 children in the state of Georgia without a license.


Can a 17 year old leave home legally in the state of Georgia without parental consent?

In Georgia, the legal age of emancipation is 18. A 17 year old would typically need parental consent to leave home legally, unless they petition the court for emancipation and meet the necessary requirements.


Can you leave home legally at seventeen?

i BELEIVE THERE IS ABSOLUTELY NO WAY YOU CAN LEAVE YOUR HOME LEGALLY WITH OUT BEING 18 OR YOU CAN BRANDED AS A " RUN-AWAY MISFIT" AND CAN GET IN ALOT OF UNSPOKEN TROUBLE WITH YOUR FAMILY ANG THE STATE.


If a child is seventeen can they legally leave home if their parents say no?

No, not legally. The minimum legal age of majority for any state is 18.


Can a 17 year old lease an apartment in the state of Georgia?

No, you cannot legally sign any Contracts or Leases until the age of majority, which is 18. Strangely, you can leave home at 17 (which is the age when you can go to adult jail in Georgia), although parents cannot kick you out until age 18. So you can legally leave at 17, but you cannot put an apartment in your name until 18.


Can a 17yrold leave home on their own and move out of the state of michigan and live in california?

They cannot legally leave home until they reach the age of 18. Or if they have their parents' permission.


How can you leave home at 17 in Georgia if your parents want let you?

your parents can kick you out at age 18, but you are able in Georgia to leave your home at age 17, with out getting charged of anything or be considered a runaway. Its because of the loop hole in Georgia laws and Georgia only


Can a 17-year-old leave home legally in the state of vermont without parental consent?

They cannot do so legally. Unless they have parental permission.


Can you leave home at 14 in Georgia?

In Georgia, a minor can leave home at the age of 17 unless they have been legally emancipated. If a minor leaves home before the age of 17 without parental permission or legal emancipation, their parents can file a runaway report with the police.


Can my daughter leave home at 17 then decide she wants to come back in the state of South Carolina?

Yes, legally.


What is Georgia legal age to leave home without emancipation?

In Georgia, the legal age to leave home without parental permission is 18 years old. Individuals under 18 would typically need parental consent or be deemed legally emancipated to live independently.