Best Answer

China, Russia, Turkmenistan, Uzbekistan, and Kyrgyzstan.
Kazakhstan's northern border is shared with Russia, and is one of the longest continuous land borders in the world. Its eastern border is shared with China. Its southern border is shared with (east to west) Kyrgyzstan, Uzbekistan, and Turkmenistan. It is bounded on the west by the Caspian Sea.

User Avatar

Wiki User

6y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: How many countries border Kazakhstan?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

What countries border China to the northwest?

The countries on China's northwestern border are KAZAKHSTAN, KYRGYZSTAN.

What countries border russia to the the west?


Which countries does Kazakhstan borders?

South Africa does not border Kazahkstan

What are the two large countries that border China to the north?

Mongolia and Kazakhstan

What countries border the Aral Sea?

The Aral Sea is located across the border of Uzbekistan and Kazakhstan.

The Aral Sea crosses the border of which two countries?

The Aral Sea crosses the border between Uzbekistan and Kazakhstan.

Three largest countries that border Russia to the south?

Russian BordersChina, Norway, and Mongolia border Russia. All the other countries that border Russia are as follows:AzerbaidjanFinlandGeorgiaKazakhstanUkraine

What two countries touch russia?

Russia is bordered by many nations. Some of the countries that border the massive nation are China, Afghanistan, Kazakhstan, and Finland.

What countries border the capian sea?

Iran, Kazakhstan, Russia, Azerbaijan, and Turkmenistan

What countries border China to the West?

Moving from north to south, the countries on China's Western border are KAZAKHSTAN, KYRGYZSTAN, TAJIKISTAN, AFGHANISTAN, INDIA, and NEPAL.

What four countries border the Caspian Sea?

it's turkmenistan, kazakhstan, azerbaijan,and russia

What five countries border on the Caspian seaport?

Russia, Kazakhstan, Turkmenistan, Azerbaijan, ukraine