Mystical Space Typhoon does not actually "negate" a Spell or Trap Card. You can chain any Spell or Trap Card activation with Mystical Space Typhoon, destroying it. The destruction of the card does not negate its effects.
However, depending on the type of Spell or Trap card, it can prevent its effect from taking place. Continuous, Equip, and Field Spell Cards are the only Spell cards that will have their effects stopped if they are chained with Mystical Space Typhoon. The same rulings apply to Continuous Trap Cards. As long as you chain to the activation of the Spell or Trap Card with Mystical Space Typhoon and target it, when the chain resolves the Spell or Trap Card's effect will disappear.
For example, if your opponent activates the Equip Spell Card Premature Burial and you chain with Mystical Space Typhoon, when the Chain resolves, Premature Burial will be destroyed and the effect will not resolve.
Normal and Quick-Play Spells, and Normal Traps will carry out their effects regardless if they are destroyed. If you chain your opponent's Mirror Force or Monster Reborn activation, when the chain resolves, the card will be destroyed, but the effect will still resolve.
These rulings apply to any other cards that have similar effects to Mystical Space Typhoon, such as Dust Tornado and Twister.
It cannot negate the activation of a trap card. It is basically the opposite of Magic Jammer. Mystical Space Typhoon can destroy face down spells and traps, continuous spells and traps, and field and equip spell cards.
If you or your opponent activates Heavy Storm and you chain by activating Mystical Space Typhoon and target the activated Heavy Storm, the chain resolves backwards. The effect of Mystical Space Typhoon destroys Heavy Stormas it is placed on the field when activated. However, the destruction of Heavy Storm does not negate its effect and, as it is Chain Link 1, its effect resolves last destroying all Spell and Trap cards on the field including the activated Mystical Space Typhoon.
Yes, but why? Mysical Space Typhoon only destroys cards, it doesn't negate them. Chaining MST to Card Destruction will not stop it from resolving as normal.
Hope this helps: Yes... Spell Absorption can activate but if its like Solemn Judgement your not allowed (Negate the activation). But if its like Mystical Space Typhoon something like that... It would ordinarily work... There's something called "Priority", (It's not a card). It allows you to activate a Spell or Trap before its destroyed... Remember: Anything that says "NEGATE" no, your not allowed! Anything that says nothing about negating... its not destroyed... Hope that Helped! :)
Future Fusion is a continuous spell card so must remain on the field for any part of its effect to resolve. If you activate Future Fusion, and Mystical Space Typhoon is chained to destroy it, then while MST does not negate anything, Future Fusion will still be destroyed before it can resolve. Because it was is a continuous card that left the field before the effect could resolve, the effect will do nothing, no monsters will be sent to the graveyard.
The Flip Effect itself is a Trigger, an activation of a monster effect. Herald of Perfection cannot negate the summon itself, but can chain to and negate the actual Flip Effect trigger.
It doesn't negate because it doesn't say it negates. All it does is destroy, meaning you could chain it to Mirror Force, and destroy Mirror Force's card before it can resolve, but without negating the effect, Mirror Force will still resolve just fine regardless.
Jinzo, Royal Decree and Trap Stun negate the effects, Trap Jammer, Solemn Judgment, Seven Tools of the Bandit negate both activation and effect.
Any cards that can negate the activation will work on them. Personal choices on stopping Mystical Space Typhoon are Dark Bribe or Stardust Dragon. Heavy Storm can also be stopped by Stardust Dragon and Dark Bribe, but can also be stopped by Starlight Road. Depending on the type of Deck you are playing, other cards can work like Flamvell Counter in a Flamvell Deck or any Deck with many 200 DEF FIRE Monsters.
Yes. When Grapha is discarded by an effect, its trigger will activate. You can chain Gladiator Beast War Chariot to negate this activation.
Yes, "Mystical Space Typhoon" can not negate "Sakuresu Armor" and the rest of the cards mentioned. That is because there is a difference between negating and destroying. "Destroy" means to destroy a card and send it to the Graveyard. "Negate" means to prevent the card's effect from resolving. This is the best way to explain it: Since (most) Normal and Quick Spells, and Normal and Counter Traps don't have continuous effects, their effects still resolve. If a card's effect is considered continuous or requires it to stay on the field (such as Continuous, Equip and Field Spells, and Continuous Traps), when destroyed it's effect can no longer be active.
'Negation' can have two different contexts. You can negate a card's activation (meaning the resolution never happens) or just negate the effect (meaning it resolves but does nothing). Solemn Judgment can negate activations, Royal Decree negates resolutions, and also switches off the effects of continuous traps.If you negate the activation or the effect of Normal Traps and Counter Traps, then that means you don't get their effect. If the negation effect destroys them, they will go to the graveyard on destruction, otherwise they will go to the graveyard when the chain finishes resolving.If you negate the activation of a continuous Trap card, then it is unable to remain on the field, and it will go to the graveyard.If you negate the effect of a continuous Trap card, then it will be able to stay on the field, however will do nothing until the negation effect ends. So if it was an active Royal Decree that was negating it, its effects will become active again if Royal Decree leaves the field. This goes for both chaining a negation effect to the activation of the continuous trap, or activating one later on, while the continuous trap is face-up and active.