What would you like to do?
Does Jello have Pork in it?
No. It is made of animal bones. Seriously, ask your science teacher. Yes, It's Pork. Here is the URL to the page on the manufacturers site. http://kraftfoods.custhelp.com/cgi-bin/kraftfoods.cfg/php/enduser/std_adp.php?p_faqid=117&p_created=1072674000&p_sid=W1kbQcHj&p_accessibility=0&p_redirect=&p_lva=&p_sp=cF9zcmNoPTEmcF9zb3J0X2J5PSZwX2dyaWRzb3J0PSZwX3Jvd19jbnQ9Niw2JnBfcHJvZHM9MCZwX2NhdHM9JnBfcHY9JnBfY3Y9JnBfcGFnZT0xJnBfc2VhcmNoX3RleHQ9cG9yaw**&p_li=&p_topview=1 Question Is the gelatin used in your products safe? Answer The majority of gelatin used in KRAFT products is from North American pork, and BSE does not occur in pigs. Additionally, the U.S. Food and Drug Administration and other scientific experts have determined that the manufacturing methods used to produce gelatin -- no matter what the animal or geographic source -- ensure that the gelatin supply is safe. International research, including a review by the EU Scientific Steering Committee, has confirmed that gelatin manufacturing processes remove and inactivate any contamination by BSE. Furthermore, we have had stringent processes in place to prevent BSE in gelatin for many years. During processing the materials used to make gelatin are exposed to extensive purification procedures, including prolonged exposure to both acid and alkaline conditions, which have been demonstrated to substantially enhance the safety of gelatin. The raw materials are also exposed to other processes such as sterilization, filtration, and demineralization, which have also been shown to significantly enhance the safety of gelatin.
2 people found this useful
Was this answer useful?
Thanks for the feedback!
Answer The gelatin comes from the marrow of animal bones. The same thing seen in a pan that has cooked a turkey or ham. The heat allows the gelatin to escape from the meat a…nd bones. Then they add artificial colorings, artificial flavorings, and refined sugar. There are other additives put in to preserve it, and keep it from clumping. Answer GELATIN! ITS SUGAR in water...when it chills...it makes a jiggly thing. JELLO=GELATIN GELATIN=CHILLED SUGAR AND WATER CHILLED SUGAR AND WATER=UNHEALTHY.THEREFORE, JELLO=UNHEALTHY Answer Gelatin is animal bone / bone marrow. Answer Jello is actually quite healthy for you, sans the sugar. It's served at all hospitals as part of most diet programs and is usually the food given to outpatients to "test" their stomach. Answer A more accurate formula would be Jello = Gelatin + Water + Flavoring/Coloring.
Once made up, Jello consists of water, gelatin, artificial flavors and colours and sweeteners.
Pork is the meat from pigs. In addition to fresh pork, the meat is processed by curing either by salt and sugar or by smoking. Processed pork is know as ham, sausage, or bacon…. A portion of the leg know as ham hocks, may also be smoked. In Southern foodways, pork was a diet staple for several reasons. First, the amount of space needed to raise pigs is much less than the requirement for cows allowing farmers with small plots of land the ability to raise pigs and still have room for growing crops. Secondly, if a farmer fell on hard times and was unable to continue feeding the pigs, they could turn them out and let them forage on their own. Pigs do not roam long distances so the farmer would be able to locate the fattened pig when it was time for butchering.
NO. Jello is not vegetarian. It has gelatin in it, which is boiled animal bones and hooves. There is vegetarian version of jello made from agar.
through the magic of dessert me :) It's called protein kelation and coagulation.....Think of it like this Bunch of strings, when they're hot they're like noodles, they'…re really soft and smooth, but when you cool them down, they get all tangled and stuck together.
Jello is water, sugar, and other chemicals that make it all bouncy and such. There is no pork in jello. Pork flavored jello would be a little wierd.
pork is a pig
In many Jellos, such as JELL-O brand jello, if it says "GELATIN" on the back, there is a high chance it has contains pork products. If you are looking for jello without gelati…n, make sure the back of the box says "Vegetable Oil" or anything vegetarian.
Yes, go to Whole Foods. They have it.
depends if its sugar free
it was discovered in1845
no it is not because the pork is to busy to be its self as "pork" PERSON now dnt ask anymore dumb questions as you are yourself lol. jp have a nice day =)
Non stick spray like Pam.