you can move out at 16.
My daughter in NC, moved out at 16 yrs of age. I was legally obligated for any debts or problems she incurred, but I couldn't legally make her come home.
If a parent does not wish a minor to leave the parental home and the minor is not granted emancipation rights …
In North Carolina you have to be 16 years or older to move out of your parents' house, but you have to be in school and hold a part-time job as well.
In NC, unless you have been emancipated by the court, you are considered to be a minor until you're 18, so until that time your parents have the au…
North Carolina (and every other state for that matter) considers anyone under the age of 18 to be a minor. As a minor, your parents have the control/authority to decide where you can/can't live. If your parents are not willing to give you permission to move in with this relative, then the relative c…
North Carolina (and every other state for that matter) considers anyone under the age of 18 to be a minor. As a minor, your parents have the control/authority to decide where you can/can't live. However, NC does allow minors who are at least 16 to petition the court for a decree of emancipation. Amo…
Appalachian State University
East Carolina University
High Point University
University of North Carolina - Asheville
North Carolina A&T State University
North Carolina Central University
The distance between Clinton, North Carolina, United States and Ridgeway, South Carolina, United States, as the crow flies:157 miles (253 km) (137 nautical miles)
The person would have to have a valid license, and this would be in any state. It would also be unwise to let one drive your vehicle without the proper documents. You would be in as much trouble as the other.
The following information came from the NC Dept. of Labor website.
Wage garnishments are legal in North Carolina if a North Carolina court or federal court issues a court ordered garnishment for specific items such as, but not limited to, taxes, student loans, child and spouse support, and payment …
Not Legally, to do so would be called "CONVERSION". In some states, the repo company can charge you a FEE for inventory and stoarge of your PP, but they cannot keep it it you pay the fee. i am in Florida and they said it will cost 200.00 to get my personal belongings,is there a cap?
Until the DMV will give you title to it. TITLE STATE: Yes SECURITY INTERESTS: Shown on title held by lien holder. LICENSE REGISTRATION: North Carolina Division of Motor Vehicles, Vehicles Registration, 1100 New Bern Avenue, Raleigh, North Carolina, 27696. Tel.:(919)733-3025. RECOVERY REQUIREMENT: As…
YES, a lender can get a judgment for the balance owing on a loan after repo.
email me for more infoNorth CarolinaTITLE STATE: Yes SECURITY INTERESTS: Shown on title held by lien holder. LICENSE REGISTRATION: North Carolina Division of Motor Vehicles, Vehicles Registration, 1100 New Bern Avenue, Raleigh, North Carolina, 27696. Tel.:(919)733-3025. RECOVERY REQUIREMENT: As per …
when the sheriff comes with the replevin to get the car, he will take the car or you. Simple choice.Naturally, he'd rather take the car.
Simple question, simple answer. CALL THE LENDER. They can tell you how much to redeem and how long to do it.
Check a site called quickrepo.com A+ Recovery Solutions, Inc.P.O. Box 504, Atkinson, NC 284211 firstname.lastname@example.org
Repossession Laws for the State of South Carolina can be found on the states website as listed below.http://www.scstatehouse.gov/code/t37c005.htm
YES, if there is no breach of peace
YES, if NC didnt allow that, you couldn't buy a car in NC. No lender wants to give away money if they don't have to.
Answer 2001-2002 season with an 8-20 record including 4-12 in the ACC. For the guy that said 1965-1966, the record was 16-11.
No. A driver should never notify his insurance company about a speeding ticket. The burden is on the insurance company to check your record and adjust the rates. Also, a North Carolina speeding ticket will not apply to your New York license. New York is one of the few states left that does not a…
In North Carolina you are allowed to take one Prayer for Judgement every three years. This is pretty much automatic and you do not need an attorney. Just show up on your court date or call the court and find out when the ADA is accepting pleas.This keeps the ticket off your record and there is no in…
No it does not. It is a NON-MOVING violation and carries zero (0) DMV and zero (0) insurance points. Look at North Carolina General Statute Chapter 20 there are two primary types of traffic offenses in North Carolina, moving violation and non-moving violations. Improper Equipment falls under NON-MOV…
In North Carolina it is a 3 year turn around. I live in NC and have had no point on my license but had 3 point on my insurance. It come off after 3 years.
Because you were underage when you married and it has been fewer than 60 days if you did not have parental consent you can get an annulment. Go to the court and file an annulment action if this is the case. If you did have parental consent you will need a divorce. You will have to file a legal separ…
In NC if you're 16 and have parental consent, then you can get married, regardless of how long you've been a couple
You can ask for court approval in any state, but there's no guarantee that it will be approved. If your parents object (and I'm assuming they do or else they would sign for you to marry), it will be extremely difficult to get approval. In NC a pregnancy does not constitute 'special circumstances'.
No you cannot travel outside of NC with a learners permit. Not even with a 5 year licensed driver.
it depends on what you wanna be if you wanna be a singer or an actress you can start and age 1!But normal job is around 16 and parttime is 14.Hope that helped!And i hope you find a good job.
Try the Early America or American Revolution links to the right.
William Blout, William R. Davie, Alexander Martin, Richard D. Spaight, Hugh Williamson
Edward the second was colonial North Carolina's first founder
Below is a good link about the founding of North Carolina.
North Carolina Colony http://americhttp://wiki.answers.com/Q/What_were_the_reasons_for_founding_North_Carolina&action=editanhistory.about.com/cs/colonialamerica/p/ncarolinacolony.htm
I'm pretty sure that it was a friendly encounter.
Contact the clerk of Family Court. The clerk will give you the necessary information for forms, filing procedures and fees.
N.C. General Statutes Chapter 48A MinorsAge of minors. A minor is any person who has not reached the age of 18 years.(1971, c. 585, s. 1.)Chap. 48-A, § 48A-2.
Check here for information on emancipationhttp://www.steveshorr.com/child.support.military.service.htm#Emancipated%20minor;%20descr…
In North Carolina you can leave home at 16 years old and a parent can not make that person come back home. If a parent calls the Police and reports the person has run away all they will do is, call the parent if they locate this person and tell them where they are at, but they will not pick them up …
5 in Men's basketball.....1957, 1982, 1993, 2005, and 2009.
Two different, but plausible, origins of the North Carolina "Tarheel" nickname. of which I am aware, are: ' 1) Tar stuck on the heels of sailors, longshoremen and other persons working on and around ships, docks etc in North Carolina's first settlements, all on the sea cost. The seams on hulls,whar…
4 or 5 The Tar Heels have won four NCAA championships: 57, 82, 93, & 05. Correction: they have won 6 now... 1924, 1957, 1982, 1993, 2005, 2009.. count them they are 6 haha duke is better Re-correction: 5 - 1924 was 'selected' 18 years later in 1942 by the Helms Foundation (John Helms and bus…
You would need parental permission, or to go through the courts.
Historians have recorded that the principal products during the early history of North Carolina were "tar, pitch, and turpentine." In 1862 "tar-heel" was introduced as a term of ridicule. It was during one of the fiercest battles of the War Between the States, so the story goes, that the column supp…
HI, check out the this link http://www.drivingschoolus.com/north_carolina.htmlwhich is One of the Online driving schools website available in Carolina may be it can help you to get the details of Carolina driving test, if you have any doubts just click on the live chat they will help you over the dr…
The shortest distance is 182 miles.
77% of students in the class of 2011 were in the top 10% of their high school classes. The average GPA was around a 4.4 and the SAT average was just over 1300. Though they may cut you a little slack if you come from a really tough high school such as one of the big Charlotte schools, these are good …
Do You mean a 'concealed carry" law?
Since he posted in this category, I think he wants to know if it is illegal to hide a car from the repossession agent. I doubt if Raliegh has such a law, but I'd bet North Carolina does.
My crysatl ball is fogged up and I cant read the OPs mind, but…
If the person is over 18, they can be requested to leave the family residence. If they refuse to leave voluntarily, authorities can be called for assistance, although that is a matter that should be avoided if at all possible. For those under the age of majority parents can contact juvenile authorit…
North Carolina's legal age of majority is 18. Younger than that and you will need parental permission or legal emancipation or a court order giving another adult legal guardianship. The employment status is not relevant, however the educational aspect would play a large part in any decision of the c…
nope! you have to be 15 years old to have a working permit in the state and 16 to work legally while in school. otherwise, you probably have to be about 18 to work here.
Hi there.. you poor kid. Ok, in your area you will have an office for Social Services or it is called Cps [ Child Protective Services ] every state calls this something different , yet , the same. Basically, depending on your birthday, how close are you to having a birthday and turning 18? 6, 8 , 9 …
If you would like to get in to university of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, it would be good to keep your average GPA score above 3 and You need a Average SAT math score 1302
Contact the Government of North Carolina State Health Department about dental treatments for little or at no cost
But if you want good work for lower cost, and you don't mind waiting a lot and treatments that take more time, usually the best place to go are dental school. Newly formed students…
Yes, the legal age of majority in N.C. is 18, the compulsory education law is 16, so you can move from the parental home when you choose to do so.
It is about 7 hours from Charlotte to Columbus and 9-12 to the Cleveland/Akron/Canton area.
Under royal control the colony of Georgia changed rapidly. Slaves were imported, and cotton and rice plantations were established. And Georgia prospered.
North Carolina's Compulsory Education Law sets the age for when a minor may leave school at fourteen (14) years.
Regardless of your employment situation, you still OWE for the car after it is repoed. The lender can sell it, to get some money out of it, BUT if the sale brings less money that YOU owe, they can still go after the balance that YOU owe, by attaching a court order for some of YOUR wages until th…
North Carolina has very exact laws pertaining to early emancipation of a minor. Juvenile Code, Chapter 7B, Article 35, Subsections ( 7B)3500-(7B)3509. (http://www.ncga.state.nc.us)
In North Carolina, a lender can repossess a car when just 1 payment
is missing. They can also repossess it if you let the insurance
lapse and are current on your monthly payments.
There should be some information on your paper work when you acquire of finance something. There is different contract agreements. Now there are was concerning the times and procedures or repo. In Mississippi you don't have to inform a person of repo on a vehicle but you can't go past 10Pm at ni…
i just recently started a repossession business in Missouri and it is tough. i am 21 years old and trying to get people to see past the stereotype is hard enough but here is what i have found. i already owned a tow company and have seven trucks two of which are pick-ups with sneeker lifts. i just go…
In 1653, some Virginians settled in what would become North Carolina. In 1663, King Charles II issued a royal charter to eight nobles to settle the area south of Virginia. They created Carolina and included the previous settlement. However, because of internal problems, the crown took over the colon…
Welcome to the world of being an adult, where things are not "fair".
Los Angeles to Charlotte is about 2,450 miles. Take I-15 NORTH to I-40 EAST.Take I-40 EAST to I-77 SOUTH in North Carolina. Make sure you bypass Nashville, TN by taking I-440 and also make sure you bypass Knoxville TN by taking I-640.Take I-77 SOUTH to Charlotte.
My husband is from NC and married me, a Canadian citizen in 2002.
its about 4 1/2 hours. so about 311 miles
You can not move out without parental permission until you are 18yo but you can leave school at 16 with parental consent.
The parents can file a report with the local police stating the minor is a runaway (designated when the minor's whereabouts is unknown). Or if they know or believe they know where the minor is they file an "absentee minor" report and then request the court to have the minor returned to their custody…
Several. I'm just looking into the beauty schools and from what I know, once you get your cosmetology license, you can pursue a career in the specialty that interests you. I'm keen on hairstyling, but you can pursue whatever you're skilled and interested in- massage therapy, hair and make-up, pedicu…
Go to your local Police Service and ask the question there. They will be able to tell you the requirements and the cost of getting a indemnity bond and a state license and liability insurance and a business license.Once you have all that, you need customers, such a banks and loan companies, who will…
If you sell 5 or more cars within a 12 month period you are presumed to be a dealer and will be required to have a license. However, if you buy even just one car with the intent to resell it at a profit you must have a license to do so.
It depends on the state. Some states do and some don't. I believe Maryland, along with South Carolina, was one of the states that don't care. I believe only DUI's transferred. You can call your DMV to be sure. If it does carry over I would pay an attorney to take it to court for you. That usuall…
In the states I'm familiar with, as long as the executor is providing the proper reports and managing the assets, there is no limit on how long an estate can be open. If beneficiaries complain, or the state is the beneficiary, the probate court can appoint a new executor to resolve the iss…
That's the decision of the executor of the estate.
Usury in NC
According to the lectlaw.com page linked to the right:
"NORTH CAROLINA, the legal interest rate and the general usury limit
is 8%. However, there is a provision for a variable rate, which is
16% or the T-Bill rate for non-competitive T-Bills. Above $ 25,000
there is no expres…
Most states allow the officer to impound the vehicle if the tags are more than a month out of date. That plus you get to pay to get the vehicle out of impound, pay for towing and pay for the ticket.
From personal experience in Raleigh: a $25 ticket plus about $112 in court costs.
5-50 USD or so
Reply to Answer you edited my original question and then failed to answer the original question.my question was, i missed a payment and they came to get the car. i was not home and now they are billing me 100 dollars for oming to get the car, even thought they did not take it when they came. my que…
You start with a lawyer. From experience, I will tell you that the longer a child has been living with the one parent, the harder it will be to change custody. A judge won't take a happy child out of a home, they think about what is best for the child. If the mother is abusive, it is anoth…
Starting salaries for North Carolina teachers is $29, 673. NC Teachers do not get paid during the summer months so with such a lower starting salary, teachers need to be mindful of that. website: www.cms.k12.nc.us
I would also like to point out that the average salary a month for a North …
I'm in Virginia but I believe it is the same in NC, you must disclose the fact that the vehicle you are selling is salvage, that's it.
The Biltmore Estate located in Ashville,NC is a famous landmark. Joyce Kilmer Memorial Forest in Graham County. Carl Sandburg's home in Hendersonville.Wright Brothers Memorial in Kill Devil Hills. (outer banks)Hatteras Lighthouse on outer banks.
Yes it is possible, I had mine tied, but i regret it more than anything i have ever done my entire life...and its only been 2 1/2 years, there are so many side effects to a TL that the doctors never tell you about....and you never know how your life will change....So PLEASE think long and …
The driving distance from North Carolina to California is about
Yes, according to medicare rules, a doctor. can charge a patient for a missed appointment, but they can't pick who they charge. If they charge for a missed appointment, they must charge all who "no show" Although it isn't a question of legality as there are not laws governing such action. The polic…
I am not familiar with the State Requirements for the business end. Check with the state Att. Generals Office. A phone call should suffice. Most states do not require licensing.
Yes. If you were holding your TN DL while you got the ticket in NC, the ticket will be reflected on your TN driving record. Just because you're traveling in another state doesn't mean your driving record isn't affected by driving infractions. Should you decide not to pay the ticket and subsequently …
If the parents give the minor permission to marry and the marriage occurs then said minor is considered legally emancipated through marriage, regardless of whether they move to another state or not.
Minors cannot marry without parental permission, with the exception of a few states when s…
Medicaid does cover the operation.
A few basic guidelines: Repossession must be peacefulRepossessors may not enter any vehicle other than the one they're repossessing, even to move it out of the way in order to facilitate the repossession.Repossessors may not open locked gates or enter structures without permission.Repossessors must …
There is no one specific time to get from the state of North Carolina to the continent of Africa. Here are two examples: Charlotte, NC (CLT) to Lagos, Nigeria, Africa (LOS)
Flight Duration * 16 hours 15 mins * Via London Gatwick Apt, London (LGW) or Charlotte, NC (CLT) to Johannesburg (JNB)
No.My husband owned a house in North Carolina before we got married, he refinanced it after we got married the deed is in my name but the loan is not. Do I still have a legal right to the house when we divorce?Once the property is deeded in your name it is considered a gift to the marriage and you n…
If you are mailing a letter 2-3 days.
There is an eBay post of one of the cards going for $20 + $2.50 shipping, but it was graded a mint 9. I have cards #15 , so I am curious myself. If I put them on eBay, I will post what I received for them.
Depends on the state. The legal age of majority in Nebraska is 19, in all other US states it is 18. Not all states. In Georgia the age of an adult is considered 17.
North Carolina Tattoo Laws� 14-400. Tattooing; body piercing prohibited(a) It shall be unlawful for any person or persons to tattoo the arm, limb, or any part of the body of any other person under 18 years of age. Anyone violating the provisions of this section shall be guilty of a Class 2 misdeme…
the dmv defines no age because your on private property. on road use is illegal. If it has running lights, turn signals, horn, etc; a maximum 50CC engine; no external shifting device; a seat height of 25 inches; and your 16, then it's a moped in N.C. If it's 50.1cc u need a valid license, tag,insura…
That's considered wreckless driving and if convicted you will carry a criminal record.Most time's they reduce.Try going to the District Attorney and seeing if they will help you out.I did it for 76 in a 60 and now its a 65 in 60.
One can get a North Carolina auto dealers license by filling out the proper paperwork and submitting it to the local township's main office. They will be able to file it.