How many districts are there in Meghalaya?

already exists.

Would you like to merge this question into it?

already exists as an alternate of this question.

Would you like to make it the primary and merge this question into it?

exists and is an alternate of .

There are a total of Seven(7) Districts in Meghalaya, They are:

East Khasi Hills, Shillong
West Khasi Hills, Nongstoin
Ri-Bhoi District, Nongpoh
Jaintia Hills, Jowai
East Garo Hills, Williamnagar
West Garo Hills, Tura
South Garo Hills, Baghmara
4 people found this useful

Why has Meghalaya named as such?

The word "Meghalaya" literally means "The Abode of Clouds". Meghalaya is a small state in north-eastern India The climate of Meghalaya is moderate but humid, the average annua