What are the Regions in Afghanistan?

already exists.

Would you like to merge this question into it?

already exists as an alternate of this question.

Would you like to make it the primary and merge this question into it?

exists and is an alternate of .

There are three regions in Afghanistan that are split into sub-regions. Northern Afghanistan is split into the sub-regions of North Eastern Afghanistan and North Western Afghanistan. Central Afghanistan is split into the sub-regions Eastern Afghanistan, Central Afghanistan, and Western Afghanistan. The region of Southern Afghanistan is split into the sub-regions South Eastern Afghanistan, and South Western Afghanistan.
1 person found this useful

Where is Afghanistan?

Location of Afghanistan Afghanistan is located in south-central Asia. According to Columbia Encyclopedia, "Afghanistan is bordered by Iran on the west, by Pakistan on the ea

Were is Afghanistan?

Afghanistan is in Asia. Asia is a continet. Which means Afghanistan is in Middle-East of Asia. The bordering countries are Pakistan, India, etc.

Why are we in Afghanistan?

Armed forces around the world are bravely fighting in Afghanistan due a constant terror threat. A Taliban fighter said on camera: "Once we have taken Afghanistan, we will take