What is the capital of Belarus?

already exists.

Would you like to merge this question into it?

already exists as an alternate of this question.

Would you like to make it the primary and merge this question into it?

exists and is an alternate of .

The capital city of Belarus (formerly known as Byelorussia) is Minsk.

Minsk is the capital and largest city in Belarus, situated on the Svislach and Niamiha rivers. Minsk is also a headquarters of the Commonwealth of Independent States (CIS).
88 people found this useful

Where is Belarus?

Belarus is a landlocked nation located in eastern Europe. It is bordered by Poland to the west, Lithuania and Latvia to the north, Russia to the East, and the Ukraine to the South.

What is belarus?

A small country in Eastern Europe, and is one of the new world countries

Is Belarus in Asia?

No. Belarus (formerly called Byelorussia) is in Europe, between Russia, Poland and Ukraine.

Is belarus Asia?

No. Belarus is not located in Asia. Belarus is located on the European continent (Eastern Europe). It borders Russia, Ukraine, Lithuania, Latvia, and Poland.

Does belarus have a monarchy?

No, Belarus is a presidential republic, meaning that the leader isdirectly elected by the people and not responsible to thelegislature, and that the nation's sovereignty rests with thepeople.

Where in this world is Belarus?

Belarus is a country in the Eastern Europe. It doesn't have any sea access and it is bordered by Russia to the East and Northeast, by Poland to the West, by Latvia and Lithuania to the Northwest, and by Ukraine to the South.

What are the state capitals of belarus?

The capital of Belarus is Minsk. There are seven regions of Belarus: City of Minsk Brest Gomel Grodno Mogilev Minsk Vitebsk Each region's capital shares the same name as its region. The city of Minsk is its own separate region and falls as the capital of Belarus and the Minsk region.