What would you like to do?
1 person found this useful
Was this answer useful?
Thanks for the feedback!
Yes, it's a tasty yellow beef.
I love people who hate buns
Most cheeses are vegetarian these days, but some can contain rennet, which comes from the stomach of animals and contains enzymes. Sometimes this is considered as non - vegeta…rian, so always check the label.
no its not a meat
No. But it is an animal product.
No, but a meat product might be used in its production and remain in trace amounts in the product. Cottage cheese is made by curdling and straining cow's milk and then ad…ding (usually) a little cream and salt. However, while small-curd cottage cheese is usually from milk curdled with a food acid, the large-curd cottage cheese may be coagulated with animal rennet, a nonvegetarian enzyme that is often a product of animal slaughter. Vegetable "rennet" does exist, but the type used is often not spelled out on the product label. It might be necessary to contact the manufacturer to be certain what coagulant is used.
No, yogurt and cheese are not meat, but they do provide a source of protein just like meat does.
Absoloutly, as long its on a sandwich.
It is not considered a meat.
No, cheese is not a meat. It is a dairy product. But it comes from meat.
Because cheese comes from milk and is something that is made by humans from the milk of cows, camels or goats. Meat is (or was) the muscle that was taken from a slaughtered an…imal. You cannot duplicate meat from cheese.
Head cheese is not a cheese. It is a meat jelly or luncheon meat made from the tongue and other meat from the head of a calf or pig.