Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
Answered 2014-03-05 14:02:45

Legally in the US he is considered the inventor of the first electronic digital computer. It was not programmable, it was designed specifically to solve linear simultaneous equations of up to 29 variables.

User Avatar

Your Answer


Still have questions?

Related Questions

What invention did a federal court ruling officially credit to Dr. John V Anatasoff in 1973?

John Vincent Atanasoff is known as the Father of the Computer. In the 1994â??s, he and his student Clifford E. Berry, at Iowa State College, created the digital computer. He was challenged in court, but it was ruled that he did create first computer.

Who should be credited for the federal bill of rights?

The Antifederalists

What system of government is largely an American invention?


What kind of political system does Brazil have?

Officially its a Presidential Federal Republic.

Summary of federal system of government in Nigeria?

Officially called as the Federal Republic of Nigeria, Nigeria is a federal constitutional republic divided into 36 states. It is the most populous African...

Who was officially not allowed into the US according to the federal exclusion act in the late 1800?

the Chinese

Who created the US dollar?

The Federal Reserve created the very first US dollar. The Federal Reserve is where coins and paper money is officially made.

Who was officially reconized in 1992 by the federal and provincal governments as a founder of Manitoba?

lukas(not) louis riel

Is Mexico autocracy Oligarchy or democracy?

Mexico is a democracy (officially, a federal presidential representative republic).

Is Russia a country?

Yes it is a country. It is officially known as the Russian Federation and has 83 Federal Subjects (states.)

What is the area in square kilometers of Nepal?

Nepal (officially, Federal Democratic Republic of Nepal) - 147,181 km2

Which group of immigrants was officially not allowed into the us according to a federal exclusion act in the late 1800?

The chinese

Which group of immigrants was officially not allowed into the US according to a federal exclusion act in the late 1800s?

The Chinese

How did the south test president lincoln's vow to hold federal property?

By firing on the island garrison of Fort Sumter - officially 'federal property', but to the Confederates, part of South Carolina.

Is Nepal a non-democratic country?

Nepal is a democratic country. Officially the Federal Democratic Republic of Nepal.

Which group od immigrants was officially not allowed into the US according to a federal exclusion act in late 1800s?

The Chinese

What president officially celebrated Thanksgiving in1864?

President Abraham Lincoln made Thanksgiving a Federal Holiday in 1864.

What state is Puebla Mexico in?

Puebla (officially Puebla de Zaragoza) is the capital of a federal state with the same name.

What is Brazil's full name?

Brazil is officially called Republica Federativa do Brasil.In English this translates as The Federal Republic of Brazil.

Why were CCC and works progress administration credited with helping to unite Americans?

Federal programs allowed people of different backgrounds to work together.

What one is not a state Kansas Iowa or Washington D.C. or Oregon?

Washington, D.C. is not a state. It is officially known as a federal district.

Who name Nigeria?

Nigeria, officially known as the Federal Republic of Nigeria, comprises 36 states, including its Federal Capital Territory, Abuja. The name Nigeria is taken from the Niger River and was coined by Flora Shaw.

Somalia is known as the what?

Somalia is officially known as the Federal Republic of Somalia. It was formally known as Somali Democratic Republic. It is located in the Horn of Africa.

What are some of the decisions Barack Obama has made?

Barack Obama has decided to:officially support marriage equalitycut over-payments to insurance companies to eliminate waste from medicareend occupation of Iraq and Afghanistanofficially support federal education

Does Germany have a federal government?

Yes, Germany has a federal government. In fact, the official name of Germany is Bundesrepublik Deutschland, which means Federal Republic of Germany. When East and West Germany reunified after the fall of the Berlin Wall, officially what happened was the Federal Republic admitted six new states (the six states of the former East Germany) into the Federal Republic that had previously been only West Germany.