Quantcast
answersLogoWhite
notificationBell
Tickets Points and Auto Insurance Rates
Traffic Violations and Tickets
State Laws

A person's driver license will automatically be suspended if convicted of?


Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
Answered 2011-01-07 23:38:21

A person 's driver license will automatically be suspended if convicted of?

001
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
๐Ÿ˜‚
0
User Avatar

User Avatar
Anonymous
Answered 2020-07-26 06:04:27

Causing a serious accident while driving

001
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
๐Ÿ˜‚
0
User Avatar

Your Answer

Still Have Questions?

Related Questions




What would happen to the license of a driver who was involved in an accident and did not stop to stop to help persons who were injured?

The person's license will be suspended or revoked, and they will be subject to criminal prosecution.


What happens if you don't turn in suspended registration plates?

The law differs with each state in the United States in regards to suspended registration plates. In some states a fine is imposed, and in others the persons insurance and registration will not be renewed and the license will be suspended.


What are the penalties for minors persons under the age of 21 convicted of driving under the influence of alcohol?

Punishable by a fine up to $500.00 not less than 40 nor more than 60 hours of community service, and the minors drivers license may be suspended (or driving privilege denied)


What to do to get a persons license suspended that had no insurance and did damage to your vehicle?

Your best bet is to sue the person for your damages and let the law take care of the other part.


Which activity causes the Alcohol and Gaming Commission of Ontario to revoke a licence?

The liquor license act of Ontario makes it a crime to serve alcohol to minors or persons that appear drunk. If an establishment commits this crime, the liquor license can be suspended or revoked.


What would happen to the license of a driver who was involved in an accident and did not stop to help the persons who were injured?

Their license must be revoked.Another View: If they could be identified they would be charged - their license would be SUSPENDED until the court hearing. Depending on the outcome of the court hearing they could have their license either remain in suspension or revoked for a court ordered period of time.


Which branch of government conducts trials and sentences convicted person?

The Judicial branch conducts trials and sentences convicted persons.


What are Arkansas laws bout driving without a license?

A.C.A. § 27-16-301. Penalty generally.A.C.A. § 27-16-602. Driver's license required.A.C.A. § 27-16-603. Persons exempted from licensing.A.C.A. § 27-16-303. Driving while license cancelled, suspended, or revoked.


What would happen to the licence of a driver who was involved in an accident and did not stop to help persons who were injured?

That's a felony hit and run...depending on where you live, suspended license at least, but in California you'd get jail time for sure


What are the penalties for minor persons under age of 21 convicted of DUI?

The penalties are generally the same as an adult DUI, minors have a much lower, zero-tolerance in some states, threshold for being charged with DUI. It is more difficult to get your license back if you had a provisional license when you were charged with DUI.


Can person's convicted of a felony be excluded from voting in Missouri?

All persons convicted of felonies are excluded from voting in the US. (Unless they have their rights restored.)



Do both persons have to be present for marriage license?

Yes, both have to be present in order to be issued a marriage license and you have to have a drivers license or your ID!!!


What kinds of punishments are imposed on persons convicted of felony?

depends on the crime and which felony grade it is.


Will the other persons insurance pay if i got into an accident driving with a suspended license?

Insurance companies normally pay out according to who was "at fault" in the accident. A court may decide that breaking a traffic law, (driving while suspended), places you "at fault". If there is substantial money or additional traffic penalties involved you need a good lawyer to sort it out.


Once convicted of a misdemeanorhow long does it take to show up on your record?

Once convicted a misdemeanor takes effect immediately. Even before a person is convicted of a misdemeanor crime it can be viewed on a persons record as pending.


How much does a failure to yield fine cost in North Carolina?

The fine shall not exceed 500 dollars or be less than 100 dollars. The persons license may also be suspended for a short time also if I am not mistaken, but then again I am no lawyer.



Misdemeanour assault charge in AZ can you own a firearm?

depends on whether you are convicted of the charge, and who you assaulted. Persons convicted of Domestic Violence are prohibited under Federal law.


Can kids fish without a license in Illinois?

Yes Persons under the age age of 16 can fsh without a license


Who is forbidden to vote?

Certain persons are not eligible to vote- non-citizens, minors, and persons that have lost the right to vote (convicted felons, etc)


What would happen to the license of a driver who was involved in an accident and did not stop to help persons who were injured?

The driver's license would be suspended and possibly revoked entirely.Another View: If they could be identified they would be charged - their license would be SUSPENDED until the court hearing. Depending on the outcome of the court hearing they could have their license either remain in suspension or revoked for a court ordered period of time.Added; The charge is "Hit and Run" or "Leaving after Colliding" or similar wording. It is a serious charge and could result in your license being suspended.Depends on each state. It could end up being suspended - however, that's a relatively minor issue compared to the criminal charges you would face for leaving the scene of an accident, as well as any other violations you might receive for the accident itself.Most jurisdictions would suspend this persons license, some places forever.Depends on the laws of the state where the accident/incident happened. He or she could have his license confiscated if proven guilty of "hit-and-run" and probably face additional criminal charges. When injuries are involved, things can get ugly for the person who flees the scene of an accident he or she was involved in. That's assuming the person is found to face charges. Fleeing the scene of an accident is a very bad thing to do. When in doubt, consult legal advice about the laws in the state where it happened.


Still have questions?

Trending Questions
How old is Danielle cohn? Asked By Wiki User
Unanswered Questions
How thick is a rams skull? Asked By Wiki User
Is hugged a common noun? Asked By Wiki User
Who is juelz Santana baby mom? Asked By Wiki User