In my opinion, if the child is a full time college student and is will be passing his 21 years of age; he should definitely be covered for child support at least until 23 years of age.
Child support laws vary from state to state, generally you will not have to pay child support after the child turns 18 though.
no. but when a child is in college you could be responsible till he or she is 21 like in florida.
Child support ends when the child turns 18 in California.
Till the child turns 21
That depends on state laws and financial circumstances.
does support end at 18 in new york state
There is no child support after a child turns 18 in Texas, unless the child has not graduated high school.
Yes, if the order or the State in which the order was entered provides for support after 18 (e.g., for college), or the child is severely disabled.
If it is arrears of support then there is no limitation of time if you owed it you must pay. However going forward child support stops when the child becomes an adult.
In a State where the age of majority is 18, the custodial parent may sue for child support after that age only if the child is severely disabled.
Only if the child is under 18 years old. In the state of California you are obligated to pay child support until the child turns 18 or graduates high school whichever comes later.
You are obligated to support your child from the day he was born until he turns 18.
Yes, if you have been ordered to pay child support. The courts/child support agency presumably know the CP's whereabouts. Also, the support might be owed to the State.
Get a court order terminating support as of a specific date, with a finding as to the amount of arrearage, or that there is no arrearage. Then send certified copeis to the child support agencies in your State and the State where the child lives and/or any other orders were entered in the matter.
Right after the child turns 21
In the state of Tennessee, there is no statute of limitations if back child support is owed. The amount will continue to accrue until the child turns age 18.
There is not a universal answer to your question. You need to review your particular child support order and the laws in your state. If you have questions you should visit the court that issued the order.
Depending on the state, she has until the child turns 18 to 23 to file for up to 18 years retroactive support.
It would depend on the child's age but Yes if your child is still enrolled in highschool. You can stop if your child turns 18 and has graduated from highschool but if your child turns 18 and is still in highschool then you'll have to pay support until the child graduates highschool or turns 19 whatever happens first.
Child support in the state of California continues until the child stops going to school. including college.
Before the child turns 18 for the parent to sue, or before the child turns 22, for the child to sue, for support.
In Arkansas, child support ends when the child turns 18 or graduates high school, which ever is later. If the child turns 18 in Feb. of his/her senior year, child support goes on until graduation. If the child turn 18 in July after graduating, child support goes on until the child's 18th birthday.
Unless it's in the child support agreement or state law where you live, that the child support also cover through college, you have to go to court and petition for it. If the child is not in college he/she have to get a job to support themselves.
You stop paying for child support when your child turns 18.