12 years old appears to be the most common recommendation. The link below provides a state by state comparison.
How old do you have to be to stay home alone in New Jersey?
the leagle age that your child can stay home alone i Georgia is 14 years of age
TN has no law regulating the age a child must be to stay home alone
No, an underage child with autism cannot stay home alone in the state of Florida.It doesn't matter whether the child is autistic or not, if they are underage then they cannot stay home alone. Leaving the child alone would be illegal and they may get into trouble while alone.
12 that is the age you should let your child stay home alone
A child can stay home by themselves at the age of 12.
My understanding is that a child must be at least 13 years old to stay home alone in the state of Florida.
12 in Indiana, but there are time restrictions with that. In Canada a child at the age of 11 years can go to a home alone course and after that they can stay home alone.
No! A child has to be 10 years ol to stay home alone!
Jun 24, 2008 ... How old do you have to be to stay home alone legally? ... In Illinois......it is 11....and 12 to be able to stay home with a sibling.
the answer is 12
A child could usually stay home at the age of 7, but an ethical and responsible person wouldn't leave their child home alone before the age of 12.
It is dependent on your parents confidence in you, as a child to be responsible enough to stay home alone and look after yourself. If you can prove to them that you are mature enough to stay home alone then they will consider leaving you home while they go out.
There are currently no laws that state how old a child must be to stay home alone. It is left up to the parents to decide if their child is ready for that or not.
There is no legal age for children to stay at home alone.
There are no laws that say how old a child should be to stay at home alone in New York. The recommended age is 13 to 18.
The legal age for a child to stay home alone in North Dakota is 9 years and up (it is unlawful for leave a child under the age of 9 alone.)
No state but Illinois and Maryland have laws that actually state what age a child can stay home alone and the amount of time. However, there are basic guidelines put into effect across the country. Usually the youngest age a child can stay home alone is 8, but only a couple of hours. At age 13, a child can be left alone all day but not overnight. At age 16, a child can be left alone at anytime of day.
Yes, any child over the age of 15 is legal to stay home alone.
at the age of 13 or 14
A child must be at least 12 years old to stay home alone in Delaware. At this age, they can also babysit other children and siblings.