You can apply for a junior learner's permit at age 16 and receive a junior driver's license after you pass the road test. You are considered a junior driver until you turn 17 if you have taken a high school or college driver education course, or 18 without. FYI...junior drivers are subject to certain restrictions including one that you can't drive with more than 2 passengers under age 21.
According to the New York DMV (see link below) you must be at least 16 years of age to drive. imum age to get a valid driving permit in the city of New York is 21 years of age.
16 for your learners permit
Yes to 17
not more than $85, depending on your age
It is not legal to drive in South Carolina with New York learners permit. You have to say in New York with that. Learners have to stay in New York cause its a New York state learners permit.
No, You will still need to take the written test. After passing, the DMV will issue you a learner's permit and you can take the test any time (so long as you are over 18.) If you are under the age of 18, you will need to hold the permit for 6 months. The earlier answer is not correct. It depends on the state law where you are.In New York, if a person has a Florida Learner's Permit and is at least 16 years old, the person can use the Florida Learner's Permit just like a New York Learner's Permit. Note the difference - a 15 year old cannot drive in New York due to the different age requirements for Learner's Permits in New York - minimum age for a New York Learner's Permit is 16 not 15 as it is for a Florida Learner's Permit.
you have to be 16 or older and be accompanied by an adult over the age of 21
less than 85$ depending on your age
Yes, absolutely. But, it's only legal if you have a New York permit. As I understand it, New York state issues a permit, but New York city issues its own permit and does not recognize state issued permits.
AnswerYou must be age 16 or over to drive in New York State.wow you people need to get ur facts stright idk who wrote before me but they need to get there fin heads on
In the state of New York you are allowed to drive with your learners permit from 5am to 9pm
Yes, with restrictions. While you may operate a motor vehicle in New York State on an out-of-state learner's permit, you will be subject to the restrictions imposed on permits both by the State of New York and the state issuing the permit (in this case, Florida). Additionally, the State of New York does not allow an out-of-state permit holder to drive in New York City.
You can get a work permit at age 14. There are exceptions for younger workers to do such things as deliver papers and shine shoes.
You have to be sixteen years of age in upstate ny to get your juniors permit and six months later you are able to get your license.
You must be 21 years old to apply for a gun permit in New York. If you have been honorably discharged from the United States army, navy, marine corps, air force or coast guard, or the national guard of the state of New York, no such age restriction applies. New York Penal Law, s. 400 (2012).
In New York, you can get a permit at 16.
They are legal in the state of New York but not in New York City itself.
"Permit" ... to do what? If you're talking about a driver's license (or learner's permit), you should contact the New York DMV. I can't tell you a price because I have no idea what kind of permit you're talking about.
Contrary to common belief, there are states which do not permit an out-of-state driver to operate a vehicle in their state on a learner's permit (Pennsylvania is actually one of them). New York, however, is one which does, provided the driver meets the criteria and restrictions for permit drivers both in New York State, and the state which issued their permit. Additionally, however, out-of-state learner's permit drivers are not permitted to drive within the Five Boroughs of New York City.
Not without a person over the age of 21 in the car with you (: