answersLogoWhite
Emancipation and Ages for Moving Out
Home Equity and Refinancing
Texas

At what age can you leave the house?

171819

Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
2005-10-26 19:41:25
2005-10-26 19:41:25

at age 18 your a leagle adult an are able to make your own decisions and if you want to leave you are free to do so.

1

Related Questions

User Avatar

You certainly should be able to leave the house. To move out you must be 18 or have permission.

User Avatar

Yes, at age sixteen, you can leave your parents house in the state of VA. However, the juvenile must petition this to the local courts.

User Avatar

In the state of South Carolina, you can legally leave your parents house without consent when you reach the age of majority. In South Carolina that is age 18.

User Avatar

No, the legal age of majority for the state is 18.

User Avatar

They are your guardians until you are of legal age and until then you can not move without their permission.

User Avatar

They are your guardians until you are of legal age and until then you can not move without their permission.

User Avatar

No, you cannot do that. I've been trying to do this for many years, however, at age 17 you can legally leave your house without police involvement.

User Avatar

This will depend upon the type of probation that you are on. Many times, when on probation, you can leave the house but must check in with the officer on the required times.

User Avatar

There is no legal age. You can leave them home alone at any age. Its your choice. But if they were to get into any trouble like calling prank calling 911 or lighting the house on fire your responsible

User Avatar

If you leave the house. If you dont leave the house

User Avatar

You certainly cannot leave home at 12. Until you reach the age of majority, which is normally 18, you are considered a minor. You live where your parents direct you to live.

User Avatar

18, unless you win emancipation, but that will only happen if your parents are unfit.

User Avatar

yes you can but i suggest age 15 I've been there before.

User Avatar

That would be the age of 18. If they have parental permission they may also mover out.

User Avatar

If you're in the US, the age is 18, which is the age at which you become a legal adult. Having a baby doesn't change that.

User Avatar

The age of majority is 19 in NS but you can leave or be kicked out and be on your own from the age of 16. Under 16 they will have to bring you back home.

User Avatar

Depends were you wanted to go I guess. Your parents can TRY to controll you until you leave but I think when you are 18. In some states it is 16

User Avatar

AnswerThe constitutional law of Australia states that an 18 year old is the minimal age to depart home. An individual under this age is considered not legally responsible and cannot leave home even under the parents consent.

User Avatar

When they reach the age of majority, which is 18 in New Jersey. Until then the parents have to be responsible and make the decisions.

User Avatar

People under the age of 18 arn't usually allowed by law to live alone. 'Though there are some exceptions.

User Avatar

They many not leave home at 17 without permission. They have to wait until they are an adult, usually 18 years old.

User Avatar

Yes, legally you are an adult and they can't stop you from moving out.


Copyright © 2020 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.