Jobs
Jobs for Teens
Labor and Employment Law
Work Release

At what age can you minor begin work and receive pay in Texas?

181920

Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
Answered
2010-06-09 21:09:08
2010-06-09 21:09:08

14 is the legal age to start working however, 14-15 year old's are only allowed to work for 8 hours a day or no more than 48 hours a week.

16 and 17 do not have restrictions on when and how long they work.

Resource: See the Related Link below.

001
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
๐Ÿ˜‚
0

Related Questions


A minor can begin work in Kentucky at age of 14 years old.

At what age can a minor work and receive pay inen England ?"

The best way for a minor to work and receive pay is to mow a lawn or babysit for someone that you or your parents know. You can work for pay in Colorado when you are 14.

you havr to be 14 to 17 to receive pay for a real job.

A minor can begin working at the age of fourteen in Delaware. Minors between the ages of fourteen and seventeen will need a work permit in order to work.

it depends on the job (minimum:14 but must have work permit )

You're ON the internet. . .literally. . .Google it.

In the State of Michigan a student can work at the age of 15 with a work permit from the school they attend.

In the state of Connecticut minors can begin work at the age of 14. The exception to this is that a minor must work in a nonhazardous job.

== == Atleast fourteen years of age. But they can only work a certain amount of hours.

GO to dol.gov in look at the "kid and youth" section

11 according to the Nevada law I read the handbook of laws.

i didnt. but i think if you work some whare really high class then i think you do. but i work at Wendy's in KY nd i dnt....[:

With a permit it was 15 about 20 years ago I am guessing it is the same now.

its 14 copy and paste this to your google search http://www.laworks.net/ORS_teentext.asp

No, I do not work in Texas.

In the state of Idaho minors have to be at least 14 years old to work a nonagricultural job. The minimum wage in Idaho is $7.25.

The minimum age to work in the state of Washington is 14 years old. If you are 14 or 15, you can only work 23 hours a week during school.

The minimum age requirement to work in New Mexico is 14. Workers should also provide a work permit until the age of 16.

I think BUT I am not SURE its age 14. Or ask some one you know maybe.

14 but only during vacation and outside of school hours until 16.

It was a work of fiction. So no, there are none, because they never existed to begin with.

you only have to be 14 to get a job in South Carolina. That's exactly what I did. good luck.


Copyright ยฉ 2020 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.