answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer
Copy

No, the state does not have grounds nor procedures for the emancipation of minors.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2010-04-29 09:25:25
This answer is:
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
๐Ÿ˜‚
0
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +5 pts
Q: Can a 16-year-old be emancipated in Minnesota?
Write your answer...
Submit

Related Questions

How do you get emancipated in Minnesota?

Minnesota Sorry, there is no emancipation status in this state.


Can you get emancipated in Minnesota?

Minnesota is one of 15 states without an Emancipation Statute. Which means you will not be able to become emancipated. If you are not safe, contact social services so they can get you to a safe place.


How old must you be in Minnesota to become emancipated?

http://www.leg.state.mn.us/lrl/issues/legalage.asp "The Minnesota Statutes do not provide either the grounds or a procedure for emancipation. Minnesota case law has established that a minor can be emancipated by a legal marriage or by parental consent."


How does a minor become emancipated in MN?

There is no law that allows emancipation in Minnesota.


Can a 17 year old be emancipated in minnesota?

it depends on the person who has a strong personality.


In Minnesota if girl has a baby is she emancipated?

No, she is just a child with a child. Minnesota has no emancipation law. Adulthood is defined as 18 years of age.


Is a pregnant sixteen year old considered emancipated in Minnesota?

No. You are not considered an adult in Minnesota until you reach the age of 18. Your parents still are responsible for you.


Can a 17 year old move out without parental consent or being emancipated in the state of Minnesota?

No.


What would you need to do to get emancipated in the state of Minnesota?

The age of majority in Minnesota is eighteen. Minnesota statutes do not provide the grounds nor the procedure for the petition of emancipation rights concerning minors. http://www.leg.state.mn.us


Can a 16yr old get emancipated has a job and proof of somewhere to stay in Minnesota?

{| |- | The age of majority in Minnesota is 18. There is not an emancipation statute in Minnesota. Until they reach the age of 18, they will require parental permission to move out. Getting permission to move out is about the only option. |}


Where can a 16yearold girl find a job in Wolverhampton Willenhall area West midlands?

Subway in woverhampton town. or hair salons


Can you legally kick an uncontrollable 17 year old out of the house in Minnesota?

No, you are responsible for them until they are 18 or emancipated. This would be child abandonment.


Do you need parental consent in Minnesota to be emancipated?

Minnesota does not recognize emancipation. They have no law to allow it. You can live anywhere your parents allow you to live, so that may help you. But they are responsible for your welfare until you reach the age of majority.


Can a 16 year old be emancipated without perental consent in minnesota?

Parental permission is not required for emancipation. However, they do have to be notified and the court will consider their opinion.


In minnesota can a minor live on her own if shes pregnant?

You are not emancipated in any state just because you get pregnant. Until you are 18 you need parental consent to move out.


How old do you have to be in Tennessee to get emancipated?

how can i get emancipated?


Can you get emancipated in Oklahoma?

can you get emancipated at 17 in oklahoma?


How do you get emancipated in the state of MO?

How do you get emancipated in the state of Missouri?


Can you get emancipated if you live in Kansas?

yes you can get emancipated in kansas


Can you get emancipated if you get married in Alabama?

If you are married, you are considered emancipated.


Can an adult get emancipated?

An adult doesn't need to get emancipated.


If i apply for wic does that mean I am emancipated?

No, you are medically emancipated, but you are not emancipated legally to make your own choices and live where you please.


How can you get emancipated in Idaho?

There are no emancipation laws in Idaho, therefore you can not get emancipated.


If your state doesn't allow you to be emancipated can you be emancipated in another state?

No.


How old you do you have to be to be emancipated in the state of va?

You are emancipated when you turn 18.