answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

Yes. You can get it without too, but you may hit some delays. Missouri does not have grounds nor procedures for the emancipation of minors with or without the consent of the parents or a legal guardian.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2006-02-25 02:55:11
This answer is:
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Can a 16-year-old get emancipated in Missouri with a parent's consent?
Write your answer...
Submit
Sign up for more answers

Registered users can ask questions, leave comments, and earn points for submitting new answers.

Already have an account? Log in

Related questions

Can you get married if you are 17 and pregnant but your parents don't consent but his parents consent and you live in Missouri?

No. Your parents have to consent.


When can a girl leave her parents in missouri?

When you are 18 and emancipated.


If your parents consent for you can you be emancipated at fifteen?

check state laws


Can a 15 almost sixteen pregnant girl move in with her boyfriend and his parents in Missouri?

Legally no. Unless you have parental consent or you have been emancipated by the court system where you live


Do both of your parents have to give parental consent to be emancipated or can just one of your parents do it?

Both.


What are the legal qualifications to get emancipated from your parents in the state of Georgia?

I'm 16 and emancipated. I'm married. But here's the catch you DO need parents consent.


Can a teenage mother in Virginia move out without parents consent?

No, you are not emancipated.


If you have foster parents how would you get married to be emancipated?

you would still need your foster parents consent


Is it possible to get married at 15 without parents consent?

i have no idea, but i think you can if you get legally emancipated from your parents


Can you get emancipated with out parental consent?

Yes, you can get emancipated without parental consent. You cannot do it without notifying the parents. And the judge is likely to listen to their opinion about letting you go off on your own. And remember that if you are emancipated, your parents don't have to provide you with anything in the way of money or support.


Can a 17 year old move out without being emancipated but have he consent of his or her parents?

With parental consent, they can move out. Emancipation means the parents are no longer responsible for them.


Can a 15-year-old be emancipated in Missouri if neither parent has court appointed custody?

No, Missouri does not have grounds nor legal procedures for the emancipation of minors. If a minor marries or enlist in the military they are considered legally emancipated, both acts require the consent of the minor's parents or legal guardian.


How old do must you be to get a tattoo with parents consent in Missouri?

18 or have parent consent at 16


What is the legal age at which custodial parents consent is no longer necessary?

When you are emancipated, usually at 18.


Does pregnant teen can go to dr with out their parents consent?

Yes, when pregnant you are medically emancipated.


When a 17 year old female decides to move out of her parents house in Missouri is she considered emancipated and does it free her parents of further responsibility?

She is not yet an adult at 17. No, she is not emancipated and her parents are still responsible for her.


Are you able to get married at 14 or at 15 and legally get emancipated with Parents Consent in the state of Iowa?

No. You cannot get married or emancipated in Iowa at 14/15.


How do I legally get out of my parents house and live with a friend's family?

You either have parental consent to move, is emancipated by the court (if your state have that option), emancipated through marriage or is emancipated by turning 18.


Can you leave home at 17 in missouri if your parents won't let you?

No, you are not emancipated until you are 18yo.


How old do you have to be to move out your parents house?

When emancipated which is usually 18yo. You can also move if you have parental consent.


Can you get emancipated at 16 in Louisiana without your parents consent?

Yes. http://www.jlc.org/factsheets/emancipationus/


At What age can a child leave home in Massachusetts without consent of parents?

Once you are emancipated or eighteen.


Can a pregnant 16 year old move out with the parents consent?

Not unless they are emancipated or have a court order.


Can you get married if you are 16 and pregnant without parents consent?

No. You are only emancipated regarding your health when pregnant.


Can a 16 year old move out of there parents household?

Only with parental consent or if emancipated by the court.