yes. When you became married all asests and liabilities became shared. This one may have bit you.
You have to be over 18 year old to get married without parental consent in Ohio.
In the state of Ohio, as in most places the estate will be responsible. The spouse indirectly will pay, as they cannot inherit until they are resolved.
The usual rule of thumb on something like this is community property. If Ohio is a community property state the chance is you may have to turn over half. If it isn't you may not. Get a lawyer to find out for sure.
i think you cant. i think u need to be 20
You have a few options. You can file for divorce in the state that you were married in (even if it is different from Ohio or Florida), or in any state that you are our spouse is a resident of. It would be a good idea for you to file first and in Ohio so that you do not have the burden of traveling to Florida but you do have a few options for filing.
You must be 18 years old to get married in the state of Ohio.
In Ohio, the spouse will indirectly be responsible. The estate must resolve all debts. Until that is done, the spouse cannot inherit anything.
What state are you in? ohio
There are no emancipation laws in Ohio.
Nope, you must have parent consent. Unless you get married, which would also require parent consent.
If there is no estate, there are no rights or property to be had.
No. The age of majority in Ohio is 18. Being pregnant/having a child does not emancipate a minor. I don't believe that Ohio even allows a minor to petition for emancipation. A minor in Ohio is considered emancipated if they get married or join the military--both of which require parental consent.
No. Even in other states the law is treated as if you are in your state of residence for minors.
No, Ohio does not permit the marriage of first cousins.
No she cannot do so. Parental consent is required to get married as a minor. A court might grant a license since she is pregnant.
My husband has termial cancer and I was wondering when he passes will I be responible for any credit card debts he has and any of his medical bills? We live in the state of Ohio.
No, and even if you had been married the answer is still no unless you signed as a guarantor of payment. It is common that debt collectors attempt to harass the spouse with claims of shared liability, however 9-out-of-10 times it is just lies.
no In California, 20% of the income of a new spouse/SO can be used. In Ohio, the difference in "household" incomes can be use in a rebuttable presumption, but both are a two way street.
yes you can