answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer
Copy

No. At 16, you're still considered a juvenile in the eyes of the law. As such, you can't enter into a legally binding contract, which is what an insurance policy would be in effect.

Not to mention that a 16 year old would pay an outrageous amount of money for insurance, as that bracket is the highest risk.

You can, although most insurance companies will not. if they do you will be paying stupid amounts of money for 3rd party only . On my 16th birthday i got insured on my 1.3L VW polo on my own, my parents didnt even know. Though it did cost me £1459, for 3rd party only, rightly so as a crashed 3 days after passing my test haha. didnt beat my brothers record of 2 hours though. I personly don't think 16 year old males should be allowed on public roads =p

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2015-07-15 21:51:30
This answer is:
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
๐Ÿ˜‚
0
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +5 pts
Q: Can a 16 year old get insurance on his or her car without having to have a parent on the insurance too and without having to be on their parents car?
Write your answer...
Submit

Related Questions

Can an 18 year old get insurance on his or her car without having to have a parent on the insurance too and without having to be on their parents car?

YES


Can a 16 year old girl get car insurance without having her parents on the insurance company?

A minor can not legally enter into most binding contracts As a result a parent or guardian is usually required to approve or authorize a contract by signature. So Although, Yes,, they can obtain Auto Insurance Without the parents listed as named insureds on the insurance contract, However, A parents signature will still be required on the insurance application authorizing the minor to enter into the contract.


Can a 17 year old get insurance on parents car without parent being on insuracne policy?

A 17 year old can not enter into a legally binding contract. Therefore a parent or guardian must countersign the Insurance Application.


How many years do you have to be to get in the USMC?

You can have your parents sign off and you can go at 17. or you can wait and go at 18 without having a parent have to sign for you.


Does a parent have to add their name to a title that is listed on the parents auto insurance?

Yes.


Can a seventeen year old girl move out of one parents house and in with the other parent legally without parents consent?

You can move out without the parents consent, but the parent may take you to court and get you back.


In Washington state what parent is responsible if 16 year old without insurance is in accident?

The custodial parent.


If your parent is mentally abusive and you are 17 could you legally move into your boyfriend's house without your parent having a say?

If your parent is mentally abusive and you are 17 could you legally move into your boyfriend's house without your parent having a say?


In the state of Georgia does a person with just a learners permit have to have auto insurance?

no. because as long as the parents has insurance they are fine. And this is only if the parent adds them on their insurance.


Can a non custodial parent find out how much the custodial parent was reimbursed by secondary insurance carried by the custodial parent?

No, not without a court order.No, not without a court order.No, not without a court order.No, not without a court order.


How old do you have to be to get married without parent consent?

You have to be 18 to get married without your parents consent...


Is there a legal age in WI at which you can be in a bar without a parent or guardian?

21 without your parents.


How does a 16 year old girl get auto insurance when her parent has a suspended licence?

Your parents status should have no effect on your ability to get insurance.


Can a teenager get a California auto insurance quote without a parents permission?

If they're under 18, then no. Minors can't enter into contracts, so they need the parent to sign the policy.


Can a parent emancipate from a child in MO?

no, in Missouri you can a parent to do that without the child having a place to go


When your parent die are you entitled to money from the government?

You are not necessarily entitled to money from the government, but you are entitled to the amount of life insurance that you parent or parents are insured for.


Is life insurance recommended for single parents?

Life insurance is even more important for single parents as they are likely the sole provider for their child(ren). Life insurance would help provide for them if something happened to the parent.


What is the likelihood of a brown eyed parent and a blue eyed parent having a blue eyed child?

Depends on the grandparents and their parents.


Can a non-biological parent adopt the child of the birth parent without his or her signature?

Can a non biological parent. Adopt a child in the state of kentucky without a biological parents signature


Can you keep the health insurance you get from your parents if you get married?

It depends on the insurance company, but I personally have never known of a company that would allow a parent to continue to carry insurance on a child after that child married, because at that point, you are no longer a 'dependant' of your parents.


How old do can you be to get your nose pierced in the state of Massachusetts without your parents consent?

If your thinking about getting it done on your own, then you have to be 18, if your planning on having your parent(s) come then 14.


Can you take out life insurance on your parent?

Yes you can purchase life insurance on your parent. In order to buy life insurance on another person there must exist an Insurable Interest in that person. There does exist an insurable interest between siblings, spouses, and parents and children.


Can one parent allow medical information to be shared without consent of the other parent?

If the parents are married, yes. If one parent has sole custody that parent can consent.


Can police in VA. question a minor without the parent?

can the law question a minor without parents


When can you get your lip pierced in TX without parent permission?

you have to be 14, in order to get it done without parents permission.