I think in most states you would need parnetal consent. The 20 year old could in to trouble without it. Call the local court house or family lawyer that gives free phone consultations.
You cannot legally move out before the age of 18 without parental consent. South Carolina�s Children�s Code defines a 'child' as anyone under the age of 18, and specifically states that running away from home is a 'status offense' (meaning something that is against the law for a child, but not for an adult).
If you leave home before the age of 18, your parents can report you as a runaway, and your boyfriend could get into trouble for taking you in. He could be charged with contributing to the delinquency of a minor and fornication (the living together and carnal intercourse with each other or habitual carnal intercourse with each other without living together of a man and woman, both being unmarried). I will admit that fornication is one of those laws that�s rarely enforced, but it is still on the books, and I imagine if Mom and Dad caused a big enough fuss they could have it enforced. In addition, there could be other charges that he might be facing that I�m unaware of. Do you really want to take a chance on the man getting into legal trouble and spending time in jail?
Technically it is illegal. However, the age of sexual consent laws of S.C. would not make such a relationship subject to prosecution. neither would S.C. compulsory education laws apply. Therefore, though not strictly legal it would be unlikely that the authorities would intervene, unless circumstances indicated coercion or exploitation. The parents however might be able to initiate "remand and cure" actions under applicable civil codes.
Can you make Moonshine legally in South Carolina
Morally or legally? Morally, maybe, legally yes.
South Carolina became a colony in 1712 but not legally it just split from Northern CarolinaBy: LAUREN MAXWELL
Yes. If you were married legally in SC then anywhere you go you are married legally.
In the state of South Carolina, you can legally leave your parents house without consent when you reach the age of majority. In South Carolina that is age 18.
i think u can
Plumbers will need a license in South Carolina in order to legally do plumbing work. This is done to protect the client as well as the plumber.
You need to be 18 years of age.
At least 32 same-sex couples have legally married in South Carolina as of November 19, 2014.
separated in any state of the country.
Only if the parents give permission. Until you are 18 in South Carolina, the parents continue to be responsible and make the decisions.
There are no laws about dating in South Carolina. Parents are responsible for a minor and can forbid it.
actually no, the legal age you have to be in South Carolina to stay home alone is 18.
You can legally move out at age 17, because you considered an adult then.
Hannah, South CarolinaHannah, South CarolinaHannah, South CarolinaHannah, South CarolinaHannah, South CarolinaHannah, South Carolina
· Darlington, South Carolina · Hanahan, South Carolina · Rock Hill, South Carolina · Union, South Carolina · Woodruff, South Carolina · York, South Carolina
We call South Carolina south Carolina because that its name and its in a south direction.
North Carolina is north of South Carolina.