Can a 17-year-old go to jail for getting a 15-year-old girl pregnant if her parents press charges in the state of Pennsylvania?
No. You have to be 4 years older than her.
See: PA 18 § 3121
Rape to engage in deviate sexual intercourse with a complainant who is less than (1) 13 years of age or (2) 16 years of age and the actor is four or more years older.
Yes, it is POSSIBLE. Read More
This is around five years for forged charges in Pennsylvania. In some cases this can be extended and charges can still be filed. Read More
Freight or shipping charges are taxable in the U.S. state of Pennsylvania. The shipping charge that the vendors had to pay is figured into the final price. Read More
A statute of limitations only applies before any DUI charges are brought. Once charged in Pennsylvania, there is no limit. Read More
They can get them pregnant, that does not make it legal. It could result in criminal charges and even dishonorable discharge for the soldier. Read More
If you are 14 and live in the state of New Mexico and a 17 year old gets you pregnant can the state press charges?
Your parent can press charges against him Read More
I would suggest doing it immediately. But it really depends on the state. Generally you first file a police report and then you have a year to press charges. Since you are pregnant, the police MAY do it for you, but you usually have to do it yourself. Read More
Im 19 years old and my girlfriend is 16 can her mom press charges if she gets pregnant or just decided to move in with me?
yeah she can press charges its statchatory rape charges that's 10 or more years in prison Read More
There are no laws about ages and dating in Pennsylvania. However, there is a slight chance that any sexual contact could result in criminal charges. Read More
If her parents press charges then yes, and if she presses charges then yes. Read More
Not unless someone decides to press charges. Read More
If you are 13 and live in the state of Alabama and a 17 year old gets you pregnant can the state press charges?
yes it is statuary rape and the state will press charges even if she consented Read More
As with all offenses, you must have some CREDIBLE evidence that the harassment is taking place. Video, audio, eyewitnesses, etc. Criminal charges are not brought simply on unsubstantiated claims. Read More
What happens to a 27 year old if he gets a 16 year old pregnant but your parents dont press charges?
It depends on the charges in the jurisdiction in question. In most places the age of consent is 16, so it would not be illegal and no charges could be brought. Read More
only if your parents want to press charges. Read More
Parents can always 'press charges.' There are no laws about dating and the age of consent for sexual activity in Pennsylvania is 16. Read More
What happens if 18 year old boyfriend gets 17 year old girl pregnant and girls dad puts charges on him?
Charges for what actions? If the age of consent is 17 or younger, there has been no crime. Read More
Can your father press charges against your 18-year-old boyfriend if you are 16 and pregnant with his baby?
YES! THE PARENT CAN FILE CHARGES AGAINST THE 18 YEAR OLD.IN FACT THE STATE CAN PICK UP THE CHARGES WITHOUT YOUR PARENTS CONSENT WHICH WOULD BE CORRUPION OF A MINOR. IT COULD BE RAPE CHARGES AGAINST THE 18 YEAR OLD! Read More
Can you get a lot of jail time if you violated parole with simple assault charges in Pennsylvania if so what is the maximum term?
YOU CAN BE RESENTENCED ON THE ORIGINAL CHARGE, PLUS TIME FROM ASSAULT! Read More
Yes you can file a say case of being unfaithful. Read More
If your a teen and pregnant in the UK and have no insurance how much do you need to pay for labor charges?
Healthcare is paid for out of general taxation in the UK. Read More
Can a teen who is 15 get pregnant with a guy who is 23 and get married with parents consent and with out the guy getting charges against him in the state of Washington?
no Read More
Yes, the father of the child is obligated to provide support. Read More
Can a boy of 18 years old go to jail for getting pregnant a 16 year old even if the girl agreed in getting pregnant?
This depends on the laws on the state and if the parents want to press charges. Read More
You are seventeen and eleven weeks pregnant with your eighteen year old boyfriend can the state of Idaho press charges if your parents don't want to?
NO THEY CAN NOT PRESS CHARGES IF YOUR PARENTS DON'T WANT TO AND YOUR BOYFRIEND HAS TO BE AT LEAST 4 OR 5 YEARS OLDER THAN YOU IN ORDER TO PRESS CHARGES Read More
If a 24 yr old man gets a 16 yr old pregnant can her parents press charges even if she consented and is against the charges?
That will depend on the laws. In many places 16 is the age of consent and the parents will not be able to bring any charges. In others, they would be able to if the age of consent is higher. Read More
If you turned 16 and your boyfriend is 20 and you are pregnant and if your dad presses charges and you say it was consent can he still get in trouble?
yes he can still get in trouble Read More
Depends on the parents of the 17 year old. If they press charges or not. Read More
In the US, punching a pregnant woman is a serious offense. It's called assault and each state has varying degrees of this offense. Such as aggravated assault or assault with a deadly weapon. In many states a person with a black belt in karate is considered to have "deadly" weapons in a simple punch on another person. All that of course depends on the circumstances. However, punching a pregnant woman is assault, and if the… Read More
I'm serving county time in Wisconsin and have charges pending in Pennsylvania will my time in Wisconsin be counted against my jail time in Pennsylvania?
No. You commit a crime somewhere and then commit a crime somewhere else, both places will want you to serve time for each individual crime you commit. Read More
No, that would not be legal. The fact that she is pregnant does not matter, but could result in criminal charges for sexual crimes. Read More
How long does the parents have to file charges on a 22 year old getting a 16 year old pregnant in Texas?
10 years, although I certainly wouldn't suggest delaying it. By the way, the parents don't actually file charges, the state does, and if someone else reports it, the state can proceed with charges even if the parents object to it. Read More
If you are sixteen and your boyfriend is seventeen and you are pregnant can you move in with him and his family without your mother's consent?
No, you cannot, and if you do, him/his parents could find themselves facing charges for it. Read More
yes Read More
Can the non-custodial parent of a pregnant 15 year old press charges in wyoming on the 17 year old boy?
Yes Read More
the man will go to jail and he might have to pay charges Read More
Do you have to get married if your 17 and pregnant with a 22 year old in order for the state of CA not to press charges?
No, the age of consent for sexual activity is 16. Read More
If a man pays to have his pregnant wife killed what charges will he face if his pregnant wife and the 7-month old fetus both die?
Conspiracy (for contracting for her killing) and Double Homicide (both the wife and the viable fetus). Read More
no, unless it was rape. if the person who got the girl pregnant was over 18 and the family wanted to press charges then you could. Read More
It depends on his age if he is 4 years older or if she is under 16 then yes Read More
It depends on how old YOU were at the time....under 18 in most states, then yes they can press charges Read More
The age of consent in Pennsylvania is 16 years of age. Parental approval is not required. Parents cannot give permission to break the law. Doing so could actually bring them up on criminal charges. Read More
Is it illegal in the state of Kentucky if you are 16 and pregnant and her parent approves of her dating a 23 year old that she is pregnant by can the 23 year old still get into trouble?
He could, but someone would have to press charges. It also kinda depends on the situation.. Read More
Could a person living in New Jersey be extradited from Pennsylvania for non-appearance at a sentencing hearing?
Yes, an FTA warrant will be issued for the convicted person and additional charges would be applicable. Read More
If she is a minor (under the age of consent) then yes. Read More
i am pretty sure, since the age for her to make her own choice is either at the age of 16 or 18 Read More
If a 15 year old girl in Ohio gets pregnant by a 20 year old boy and her parents don't press charges could he still go to jail?
The authorities can press charges because they are the ones that enforce the laws. Parently consent to this doesnt override the law. Read More
Is it legal for a 17 year old girl to get pregnant for a 21 year old in Texas if she claims she was willing?
No it can be considered rape and charges can be filed since she is under age. Read More